BJØRN RIIS – new mini-album out in September

BJØRN RIIS – new mini-album out in September

Just when we were about to release Airbag co-founder, songwriter and lead guitarist Bjørn Riis fourth solo album, “Everything to Everyone”, he approached us with an idea for a new mini album. With “A Fleeting Glimpse”, Bjørn Riis has let his inspiration from Pink Floyd really come forth. Here he offers four new songs just under 30 minutes, where you can really cherry pick the Pink Floyd references throughout the listen. Riis even got Durga McBroom, one of Pink Floyd’s backup singers during the 80s and 90s, to do guest vocals on one of the tracks.

This time, the music was recorded at Double Decker Studios, Oslo (Pymlico) and Riis Studio, Oslo. It was mixed at Subsonic Studio by long-time collaborator Vegard Kleftås Sleipnes, and it was mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow, The Opium Cartel).

In addition to Bjørn Riis on vocals, guitars, bass and keyboards, the album features Arild Brøter (Pymlico), Øyvind Brøter (Pymlico), Per Øydir, Durga McBroom and Mimmi Tamba.

“A Fleeting Glimpse” will be available in Digisleeve CD, Digital and Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl LP formats, and is now available to pre-order from:

The video for “Dark Shadows (part 1)” was directed by Anne-Marie Forker.


– New mini album from Airbag guitar player Bjørn Riis
– A true homage to Pink Floyd
– Featuring Pink Floyd backup singer Durga McBroom
– Mastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow, The Opium Cartel)
– For fans of Pink Floyd, Porcupine Tree, Bjørn Riis, Airbag and Marillion


1. Dark Shadows (part 1)
2. A Voyage to the Sun
3. Summer Meadows
4. Dark Shadows (part 2)
Band websites: 

Leave a Reply