Artwork til nye skiver fra CANNIBAL CORPSE, AUTUMN & PSYOPUS

Artwork til nye skiver fra CANNIBAL CORPSE, AUTUMN & PSYOPUS

CANNIBAL CORPSE releases artwork for upcoming album 'Evisceration Plague'!

Tampa, FL’s godfathers of death metal CANNIBAL CORPSE have just released the artwork to their 11th full-length studio release 'Evisceration Plague'!

Album artwork was once again handled by longtime CANNIBAL CORPSE cover artist Vince Locke.

Alex Webster comments: "For 'Evisceration Plague' we enlisted legendary gore/horror artist Vincent Locke, who has done artwork for all of our releases. He did two pieces for us this time, a dark and foreboding cover piece, and a violent and gory piece for the interior of the CD packaging. Vince has shown once again that he is a master of capturing a macabre and eerie vibe with his artwork."

'Evisceration Plague' marks the follow up to the band's extremely successful 2006 release 'Kill', which has become the fastest selling CANNIBAL album in the band’s storied career as well as highest selling album since 1996’s 'Vile'.

'Evisceration Plague' was recorded in St. Petersburg, FL with producer Erik Rutan (who also produced 'Kill') at Mana Recording Studio and features 12 brutally devastating tacks .

Be sure to keep an eye on the newly redesigned CANNIBAL CORPSE MySpace page for an MP3 off of 'Evisceration Plague' and upcoming tour dates.

'Evisceration Plague' track listing:
1. Priests of Sodom
2. Scalding Hail
3. To Decompose
4. A Cauldron of Hate
5. Beheading and Burning
6. Evidence in the Furnace
7. Carnivorous Swarm
8. Evisceration Plague
9. Shatter Their Bones
10. Carrion Sculpted Entity
11. Unnatural
12. Skewered From Ear to Eye

CANNIBAL CORPSE's new album 'Evisceration Plague' will be released January, 30th (D/A/CH/I), February, 2nd (rest of Europe) 2009 via Metal Blade Records.

'Evisceration Plague' will be available as ltd. edition Digipak incl. bonus track and bonus DVD, jewelcase CD and ltd. splatter vinyl!


AUTUMN reveal artwork for 'Altitude'! Album release pushed 2 weeks forward!

Autumn_08_cover.jpgFemale fronted Dutch Power Rock outfit AUTUMN has revealed the cover artwork for its new album 'Altitude'! 'Altitude' features the debut of the supreme Dutch talent Marjan Welman on vocals.

Comments the band on the front art: "The cover more or less depicts the peak of our civilisation. These are the works of man, who has performed so many technological and scientific miracles in such a small amount of time. But confusion lurks. The balance is obviously shifting for the worse. It takes courage to step back and pursue happiness and prosperity through means less hazardous to our environment. Yet the man in his flying contraption does just that. He is vulnerable… and flying at high altitudes was never without peril."

'Altitude' was recorded at Arno Krabman's Graveland Studio while mixing and mastering was done by Jochem Jacobs (Textures) at SplitSecondSound.

An audio preview of 'Altitude' can be found on AUTUMN's MySpace site. Click here to check it out:

For technical reasons the album has been pushed two weeks forward. 'Altitude' will now hit stores on February 13th (D/A/CH/I), February 27th (rest of Europe).

The limited first edition will be released as a Digipak including an exclusive bonus track!

Tracklisting 'Altitude':
01 Paradise Nox
02 Liquid Under Film Noir
03 Skydancer
04 Synchro-Minds
05 The Heart Demands
06 A Minor Dance
07 Cascade (For A Day)
08 Horizon Line
09 Sulphur Rodents
10 Answers Never Questioned
11 Altitude

Bonus track:
12 Closure


PSYOPUS releases artwork to upcoming release 'Odd Senses'!

Psyopus_08_cover.jpgPSYOPUS has always been on the cutting edge of tech metal – pushing the genre to an extreme that no other band has yet been able to reach. Led by main man Chris Arp (who has been a touring guitarist for Hank III and Ass Jack), their new album, 'Odd Senses', promises to provide just that; especially in the category of "how in the hell did he play that?"

Cover art for 'Odd Senses', PSYOPUS' third studio album, can be seen here along with the track listing. Here's what main man and gonzo guitarist Chris 'Arpmandude' has to say about the new album: "I am super psyched about the new album. I think the sound of the group has successfully been reinvented. The album lays out a colorful pallet of new concepts and attitudes which, from start to end, is quite the fucking trip. I am anxious to let our fans have the opportunity to dive right in!"

The album will list 10 tracks all lending themselves to the PSYOPUS tech, mathy and experimental formula.

Tracklisting 'Odd Senses':
1) .44
2) Medusa
3) The Burning Halo
4) Duct Tape Smile
5) X and Y
6) Boogeyman
7) Imogen's Puzzle Pt 3
8) Choker Chain
9) Ms Shyflower
10) A Murder to Child

'Odd Senses' will be released on the 13th of February, 2009 in D/A/CH/I and the 16th of February, 2009 in the rest of Europe.

PSYOPUS have uploaded a brand new song taken off 'Odd Senses' on their MySpace page. Click here to check out 'The Burning Halo':