CYCLONE “Brutal Destruction” på CD for første gang

CYCLONE “Brutal Destruction” på CD for første gang

Metal Mind Productions presents a remastered edition of one of the most intriguing releases in the history of Belgian metal scene: "Brutal Destruction" by Cyclone, one of the best Belgian thrash metal bands to date, and certainly the most aggressive one. Storming the metal scene of the 80's, the group presented a truly powerful combination of violent riffs and shrieking vocals, grounding their style in the vicinity of such bands as Slayer and early Metallica.
It's the first CD release of the album! It includes 8 crushing tracks, showcasing impressive skills and brilliant songwriting. This classic material from Roadrunner Records' archives is a truly unique thrash experience! The new digipack edition, limited to numerated 2000 copies, digitally remastered using 24-bit process and released on golden disc, will be available on 27th August 2007 in Europe / 22nd October 2007 in US (via MVD).  

"Brutal Destruction" (remastered)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD DG 1065
Barcode: 5907785030374
Format: CD Digipack (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  thrash metal
Release date: 27.08.2007 Europe / 22.10.2007 USA  

1. Prelude To The End
2. Long To Hell
3. Fall Under His Command
4. The Call Of Steel
5. Fighting The Fatal
6. In The Grip Of Evil
7. Take Thy Breath
8. Incest Love  

Cyclone was formed in 1981 in the town of Vilvoorde, near Brussels. Originally the band's name was to be Centurion, but eventually it was changed. The group members came and went (one of the musicians who at a certain point supported Cyclone was none other than Fear Factory's Christian Olde Wolbers!), but in 1984 the line-up finally became solid and the group, consisting of Guido Gevels (vocals), Nicholas Lairin (drums) and three (!) guitarists: Pascal Van Lint, Johnny Kerbush and Stefan Daamen recorded their first demo during one of the band's rehearsal (the record included four songs: "Hellslayer's Vengeance", "The Gravedigger", "Cyclone Attack" and "The Rider"). A year later another demo followed – "In The Grip of Evil", which, apart from the title track, consisted also of "Fall Under His Command" and "Incest Love". The reception on the scene was really strong and soon two songs from that demo were included in Roadrunner's "Metal Race" compilation. Roadrunner soon signed a deal with the young thrashers and in 1986 their debut LP "Brutal Destruction", produced by Gus Roan, hit the stores. The album got released in a very tough time for newcomers, who had to deal with a very solid competition on the metal scene. Hence Cyclone never received the proper recognition they deserved. "Brutal Destruction" featured eight tracks (three of them taken from the "In The Grip of Evil" demo), which were pure thrash masterpieces, with the highlights of the opening "Long To Hell", the crushing "Fall Under His Command", riffage-filled "Fighting The Fatal" and intensive "Take Thy Breath" (often compared to Metallica's "Fight Fire With Fire").
Cyclone was definitely a phenomenon on their local scene. Unlike other Belgian metal bands at that time, such as Black Shepherd, Danger, Lion's Pride, White Night and Scavenger, the group from Vilvoorde was far more aggressive and offered a stronger, heavier sound, comparable to main European thrash metal acts. "Brutal Destructions" remains one of the most intriguing releases in the history of the Belgian metal scene. Crushingly heavy, it delivers a truly unique thrash experience for all metal fanatics to enjoy!