MAYHEM – release live version of “CHAINSAW GUTSFUCK”

MAYHEM – release live version of “CHAINSAW GUTSFUCK”

MAYHEM, the iconic pioneers of Norwegian black metal, are set to unleash their monumental live album titled ‘Daemonic Rites’ on September 15th, 2023, via Century Media Records. Capturing the raw energy and intensity of their worldwide performances from the past 2 years, the album promises to be a thrilling sonic journey for fans and a testament to the band’s unparalleled live prowess.

Today, MAYHEM shares another taste of their upcoming live album ‘Daemonic Rites’.
Check this LINK to stream the new single/video for “Chainsaw Gutsfuck”.

Necrobutcher comments as follows:
We wanted to document how great the band and set sounds like after almost 40 years of playing live. As a treat to our fans, we decided to release this live recording.”
He further continues…
“I knew from day one back in 1984 that this band was going to be outstanding—one of the best bands ever! I guess that’s a big reason why we still are here after 39 years—and counting.”
‘Daemonic Rites’ marks the culmination of the ‘Daemon’ era, which commenced in 2019 with the release of their critically acclaimed studio album ‘Daemon.’ The journey continued with the savage EP ‘Atavistic Black Disorder’ in 2021, leaving audiences hungry for more. This long player serves as the ultimate chapter-closer for this landmark.

‘Daemonic Rites’ will be available in various formats: 
– Ltd. CD Digipak
– Gatefold Black 2LP
– Ltd. Transp. Magenta 2LP (Limited to 1.000 units)
– Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Red 2LP (Limited to 500 units)
– Ltd. Gatefold Silver 2LP (Limited to 500 units)
– Ltd. Deluxe Box Set (incl. Gatefold Golden 2LP, CD, Poster, Setlist, Tour Laminate w. Lanyard & Signed Guitar Pick Set > Limited to 1.000 units)
Pre-orders for ‘Daemonic Rites’ HERE

01. Intro
02. Falsified and Hated
03. To Daimonion
04. Malum
05. Bad Blood
06. My Death
07. Symbols of Bloodswords
08. Voces Ab Alta
09. Freezing Moon
10. Pagan Fears
11. Life Eternal
12. Buried by Time and Dust
13. Silvester Anfang
14. Deathcrush
15. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
16. Carnage
17. Pure Fucking Armageddon
With a reputation built on their unyielding commitment to the darkness, MAYHEM has become a revered name in the world of extreme metal. As a band that defies expectations and pushes the boundaries of the genre, their live performances are known for leaving audiences breathless and in awe.
MAYHEM is thrilled to share this live opus with their dedicated fans, who have stood by them throughout their tumultuous and illustrious career. ‘Daemonic Rites’ is not only a celebration of the past but also a declaration of the band’s continued relevance and power in the present-day metal landscape.
Necrobutcher – Bass
Hellhammer – Drums
Attila – Vocals
Teloch – Guitar
Ghul – Guitar
MAYHEM online:

Leave a Reply