SWORN – new album out

SWORN – new album out

Bergenbased act SWORN has recently and independently released their album “A Journey told through Fire”

Stream on youtube

While not being entirely a concept-album, the material written for this album has a clear connection, both lyrically and musically. In search for atmosphere and feeling, this album is darker and more intense than our previous albums. It contains the band’s longest track yet, and there is even one track that can be perceived as progressive. Still remaining true to the style of Sworn, playing melodic and atmospheric black metal. The band feels that they have nailed it on this one. Since the release on the 21st of june, most fans have also considered this their strongest album yet.

Currently over at metalstorm.net the album is ranked for “Top albums of 2023”, based on votes from the community.The band has worked with Dan Swanö at Unisound who has done both mix and master, and it sounds as you would expect from that guy, massive!

Max Wilson – Vocals
Christoffer Kjørsvik – Lead guitars
Gøran Hope – Rhythm guitars
Tom Ian Klungland – Drums

Bass and synthesizers by Christoffer Kjørsvik
Narration on the intro of “A Godless Domain” by Phillip Nathaniel Freeman

Mixed and mastered at Unisound by Dan Swanö

Drums recorded in Taakeheimen Lydrike, Oslo
Vocals recorded in Polyfon Studio, Bergen
Guitars, bass and synthesizers recorded in Sworn Studio, Trondheim

Cover artwork by Stefan Todorovic of Khaos Diktator Design

All music written by Christoffer Kjørsvik. Co-writing on “Monumental” by Tom Ian Klungland
All lyrics written by Christoffer Kjørsvik, Max Wilson and Tom Ian Klungland


Leave a Reply