MESHUGGAH shares face-melting third single, ‘I Am That Thirst’

MESHUGGAH shares face-melting third single, ‘I Am That Thirst’

MESHUGGAH shares face-melting third single, ‘I Am That Thirst’, taken off their upcoming album “Immutable”!

‘I Am That Thirst’ is the brand-new and third single from “Immutable”, Meshuggah’s ninth studio manifest, set for worldwide release via Atomic Fire on April 1st, 2022!
The Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers are reinventing themselves yet again in ‘I Am That Thirst’, a new skull crusher where Meshuggah are pushing even their very own boundaries. It’s a song that keeps you guessing, keeps you yearning for more, and wanting to dive into the full realm of this record.

Stream, get ‘I Am That Thirst’ now here:

Full of surprises and yet instantly recognizable as the work of metal’s most idiosyncratic force, “Immutable” redefines and redesigns the Meshuggah sound across more than an hour of the most stimulating and absorbing music the band has ever made. Despite the challenges of the last couple of years, the progressive principles that have always cemented their artistic efforts remain as steadfast as ever. As we spiral towards a dystopian future – Meshuggah still stand unique with “Immutable”, the follow-up to their highly acclaimed and Grammy-nominated album, “The Violent Sleep Of Reason”. This band blows minds for a living, and this new album release of the Swedish icons brings their most fearlessly creative new studio album yet.
Pre-order today your “Immutable” edition as CD, EXCLUSIVE super deluxe liquid vinyl, nine limited vinyl colors, cassette, or merchandise

Keep your eyes peeled on the Meshuggah channels for more news or stay on top for updates by signing up for email news, receive more information about Meshuggahs upcoming album “Immutable” and tours

“Immutable” Tracklist:
01. Broken Cog
02. The Abysmal Eye
03. Light The Shortening Fuse
04. Phantoms
05. Ligature Marks
06. God He Sees In Mirrors
07. They Move Below
08. Kaleidoscope
09. Black Cathedral
10. I Am That Thirst
11. The Faultless
12. Armies Of The Preposterous
13. Past Tense

Jens Kidman
| Vocals
Mårten Hagström | Guitars
Dick Lövgren | Bass
Fredrik Thordendal | Guitars
Tomas Haake | Drums


Meshuggah are still operating on a higher level of metallic consciousness than just about anyone else. Since forming in 1987, the Swedish sound architects known as Meshuggah developed into one of the most technically complex and virtuosic group of players the metal realm has ever encountered. Their distinctly unique brand of progressive groove-infused death metal inadvertently launched an entirely new subgenre. Being one of the most inventive and widely revered metal bands of the last 3 decades, Meshuggah have been standard-bearers for forward-thinking creativity in heavy music throughout their illustrious career. Over the course of more than 30 years and eight studio albums, Sweden’s widely worshipped progressive mavens have consistently redefined what it means to be heavy while exhibiting a ferocious intelligence that belies the crushing weight of their riffs. From the ground-breaking savagery of 1995’s “Destroy Erase Improve” to the psychedelic tech-splorations of “CatchyThirtyThree” and on to the streamlined grotesquery of “ObZen” and “Koloss“, Meshuggah have always been way ahead of the game and plainly without peer. The new Meshuggah album “Immutable” is recorded at Sweetspot Studios in Halmstad (Sweden), mixed by Rickard Bengtsson & Staffan Karlsson, and mastered by multiple Grammy award winner Vlado Meller (Metallica, Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, System Of A Down). Visionary artist Luminokaya once again created the stunning cover artwork.

Mavericks. Pioneers. Unique. Immutable.
 “Thirty years on the throne and counting, Meshuggah can still ignite surprise after devastating surprise from within this beast of a genre. Between its brutally minimal grooves, bright cinematic vistas, slippery rhythmic sideswipes, disgusting bass bludgeoning, classic Thordendal solos, and overall darker sonic presentation, “Immutable” pioneers new territory for the band as much as it lays claim to everything that made them great for the past nine records.”  – Decibel
“On “Immutable”, Meshuggah’s mission remains unchanged: to tunnel into the future, leaving metal’s tired tropes in the dust. Polished to an obsidian sheen, they have crafted a widescreen journey of stripped-back bludgeon, contorted rhythms, and dynamic surprises. It confirms them, yet again, as one of the most important heavy bands in the world.” –
“Immutable is the next evolutionary milestone…” – ROCK HARD
“…an epic and majestic monument…” – EMP

Leave a Reply