AMORPHIS – give insights into the guitar and bass recordings in new studio documentary episode

AMORPHIS – give insights into the guitar and bass recordings in new studio documentary episode

Less than a month to go, before »Halo«, the new chef d’oeuvre from Finland’s melancholic progressive metal masters AMORPHIS, will finally be available via Atomic Fire, and in a few days, the band will reveal another single. Yet today, they provide another look behind the scenes of the recording with Jens Bogren and how the guitars and bass tracks were produced.

View the third part from AMORPHIS‘ studio documentary here:

Guitarist Esa Holopainen comments:
“First I thought it would be a pretty natural continuation to ‘Queen Of Time”, but now as we heard the album, it definitely has a different touch in there. If I listen to the songs now, I think it’s slightly heavier in some parts – much heavier! – but it still has all those AMORPHIS elements in there. But I guess it will surprise people.”
Pre-order the album physically, pre-save it or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘The Moon’ instantly now, here:

Also pre-order AMORPHIS‘ soon-to-be-released »On The Dark Waters« 7″ (out January 28th), here:

Once again adorned by artwork provided by Valnoir (ALCEST, PARADISE LOST etc.), »Halo« was recorded, produced and mixed by Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) while mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren.
More on »Halo«:
Keyboard, piano and organ recordings (OFFICIAL ALBUM DOCUMENTARY – EPISODE ):
»Halo« – Track Listing:

01. Northwards
02. On The Dark Waters
03. The Moon
04. Windmane
05. A New Land
06. When The Gods Came
07. Seven Roads Come Together
08. War
09. Halo
10. The Wolf
11. My Name Is Night

»Live In Europe 2018-2019« – Track Listing (BOX SET EXCL.):
01. Death Of A King
02. Sacrifice
03. Amongst Stars [feat. Anneke van Giersbergen]
04. Sky Is Mine
05. Message In The Amber
06. Her Alone [feat. Anneke van Giersbergen]
07. The Castaway
»Halo« will be available in the following formats:

  • black
  • picture
  • gold (wholesale excl.)
  • red (US excl.)
  • blue marbled (band shop excl.)
  • yellow/blue marbled (Atomic Fire excl.)
  • orange marbled (Napalm Records & UK excl.)
  • red/blue marbled (Levykauppa excl.)
  • white/blue marbled (EMP + US excl.)

– BOX SET (incl. 2LP, excl. »Live In Europe 2018-2019« bonus CD, flag, slipmat and button):

  • white vinyl
  • green/blue marbled vinyl (Atomic Fire excl.)
  • silver vinyl (EMP excl.)
  • – TAPE (Levykauppa excl.)

Tomi Joutsen | vocals
Esa Holopainen | guitars
Tomi Koivusaari | guitars
Santeri Kallio | keyboards
Olli-Pekka Laine| bass
Jan Rechberger | drums

AMORPHIS online:

Leave a Reply