VALDAUDR – Debut Album Revealed

VALDAUDR – Debut Album Revealed

VALDAUDR – Debut Album "Drapsdalen" via Soulseller Records – Details & Trackstream revealed


Time-travel to the glorious nineties Norwegian Black Metal era with the epic debut album of VALDAUDR!

"Drapsdalen" is set for a release through Soulseller Records on February 26th 2021 (CD/Digital). The vinyl version will follow during spring (date tba). Pre-orders follow in January.

VALDAUDR roots on the Black Metal project Cobolt 60, which was initiated by guitarist Død (Blood Red Throne, ex-Satyricon) back in 2000. Though the music is a continuation of Cobolt 60, VALDAUDR is something different as new vocalist Vald (also known from his works with Blood Red Throne) has a totally different vocal style and even puts on some clean vocals here and there. It’s still old school and primitive Black Metal, but with some folk elements and epic themes. Think of Darkthrone meets early Ulver meets Primordial!  On their debut album "Drapsdalen" Rune Nesse (Taake – live) handled the drums and also took care of the mix.



The first track, "Liket Skulle Vaert Brent", is available on all digital platforms now:


1. Liket Skulle Vaert Brent  (6:24)
2. Trass og Vrede  (5:04)
3. Evig Langt Inn I Tiden  (4:39)
4. Den Evige Ild  (5:15)
5. Du Vantro Og Vrange Slekt  (3:57)
6. Drapsdalen  (5:19)
7. Kom, Bestig Vaare Fjell  (7:28)


Vald – Vocals and Lyrics
Død – Guitar and Bass
Rune Nesse – Drums