In the entire history of thrash metal there are some names which simply cannot be omitted. Metallica, Megadeth, Testament – these are classics among thrash groups, often referred to as top representatives of the genre. However, there is one band that was constantly being thrown off the pedestal, although they certainly belonged there. Meet Flotsam and Jetsam, the five-piece from Phoenix, Arizona – a true thrash metal legend, unjustly underrated by the mainstream, but to this day gathering a loyal fellowship of fans. Metal Mind Productions proudly present remastered re-issues of three Flotsam and Jetsam albums:

“When The Storm Comes Down” (1990) – one the group’s most unique releases, showcasing amazing songwriting talent combined with a heavy dose of prime thrash riffing. New edition includes a bonus material: an interview taken from the single “The Master Sleeps”.
“Cuatro” (1992) – the strongest album in band’s discography, with a commercial potential rarely seen in the thrash genre. It is also one of the best sounding thrash metal albums ever recorded.  New edition includes 5 bonus tracks (video, edits and mixes).
“Drift” (1995) – Flotsam and Jetsam’s  most mature and successful release. A must-have for all thrash metal lovers! New edition includes 3 bonus tracks.
Classic material in a new digipak edition, limited to numerated 2000 copies will be available on 17th March in Europe / 10th June 2008 in USA (via MVD). All three titles are digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc.

Flotsam And Jetsam
“When The Storm Comes Down” (remastered + bonus track)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1137 DG
Barcode: 5907785031906
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  thrash metal
Release date: 17.03.2008 Europe / 10.06.2008 USA
1. The Master Sleeps
2. Burned Device
3. Deviation
4. October Thorns
5. No More Fun
6. Suffer the Masses
7. 6, Six, VI
8. Greed
9. E.M.T.E.K
10. Scars
11. K.A.B.
Bonus track:
1. Interview from the single “The Master Sleeps”
Flotsam And Jetsam
“Cuatro” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1138 DG
Barcode: 5907785031913
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  thrash metal
Release date: 17.03.2008 Europe / 13.05.2008 USA
1. Natural Enemies
2. Swatting At Flies
3. The Message
4. Cradle Me Now
5. Wading Through The Darkness
6. Double Zero
7. Never To Reveal
8. Forget About Heaven
9. Secret Square
10. Hypodermic Midnight Snack
11. Are You Willing
12. (Ain't Nothing Gonna) Save This World
Bonus tracks:
1. Date With Hate
2. Wading Through The Darkness (radio edit)
3. Wading Through The Darkness (industrial mix)
4. Cradle Me Now (edit version)
5. Wading Through The Darkness (video)
Flotsam And Jetsam
“Drift” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD 1139 DG
Barcode: 5907785031920
Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  thrash metal
Release date: 17.03.2008 Europe / 10.06.2008 USA
1. Me
2. Empty Air
3. Pick a Window
4. 12 Year Old With a Gun
5. Missing
6. Blindside
7. Remember
8. Destructive Signs
9. Smoked Out
10. Poet's Tell
Bonus tracks:
1. Destructive Signs (Radio Edit)
2. Fairies Wear Boots
3. Smoked Out (Radio Edit)
Formed in 1982, the band first existed under the name Dreadlox and later on as Dogz, finally to settle as Flotsam and Jetsam (which is sailors’ slang for goods thrown overboard). Although their first releases (two demos, called “Iron Tears” and “Metal Shock”) saw the day of light in 1985, F&J’s breakthrough was yet to come. In 1986 they signed a deal with Metal Blade Records and invaded the metal scene with their thrilling debut album – “Doomsday for the Deceiver” – which instantly won them huge acclaim among fans and critics worldwide. However, the successful beginning of the group’s career was soon shattered by the departure of bass player Jason Newsted to none other than Metallica. From that moment since, Flotsam and Jetsam had to put up with the label “Newsted’s previous band”. But the sudden line-up change did not stop them from recording a follow-up in 1988, entitled “No Place For Disgrace”, which was a far more aggressive offering than the debut and is still considered one of F&J’s best albums. Soon the impressive popularity of “No Place For Disgrace” caught the attention of MCA Records, one of the biggest mainstream record labels. They signed a deal with Flotsam and Jetsam in 1990, sealed with the release of their third album, “When The Storm Comes Down”, later that year. By that time F&J were tired of the same thrash metal formula they used on their first two albums and decided to experiment with the sound to gain a new quality in their music. Thankfully, producer Alex Perialas managed to perfectly capture F&J’s style and seal it in a new, but still highly recognizable form. The novelties focused mostly around the bass and guitar sound (adding some groovy and weird parts into the music), with the former featuring the band’s new bassist Troy Gregory (who left the group after recording the album and joined Prong). “No Place For Disgrace” holds some of F&J’s most memorable songs, such as “Suffer the Masses” and “The Master Sleeps” (both released as singles), along with other highlights like “October Thorns” (featuring some brilliant guitar soloing) and highly experimental “E.M.T.E.K.”. Eric A.K.’s vocals have definitely improved compared to the previous releases, making the album sound much more diverse. “No Place For Disgrace” was Flotsam and Jetsam’s debut in a major record label, so the band wanted to make their music as smooth as possible. This wasn’t appreciated by some fans, but throughout the years the album proved to be a valuable addition to the band’s discography. After its release F&J recorded two more albums for MCA – “Cuatro” (1992) and “Drift” (1995), and afterwards moved back to Metal Records, where they released another three LPs – “High” (1997), ”Unnatural Selection” (1999) and “My God” (2001). The band’s most recent full length offering is “Dreams of Death”, released in 2005 by Crash Music. For more than twenty five years now, Flotsam and Jetsam are still active on the metal scene and regularly deliver a solid amount of prime thrash annihilation. Over the years they have toured with bands such as Anvil, Fear Factory, Megadeth, Korn, Exciter and many, many more, becoming a living legend among their fans. Still true to their roots, all the group members admit: “That’s what we are. We’re a metal band. So, love it or leave it, man.”
On 8th March 2008 Flotsam and Jetsam will record their performance during the Metalmania Festival (Katowice, Poland) to be featured on their new live DVD! Craig Nielsen: "It's finally here! In less then one week the band starts its European tour! All the dates lead up to the killer Metalmania festival in Poland with MEGADETH, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, and so many other cool bands. We will be filming finally totally pro DVD from that show. There is going to be eight Sony, top-of-the-line cameras and an extremely professional crew. We will be going to some cities the band has never visited before, including Barcelona, Budapest, and, of course, the town in Poland, Katowice. When we get back it shouldn't be long before we begin recording the new record as we have nine songs written and so we are in the last stage of that process. We are very much looking forward to hanging out with all of our fans in Europe and having many warm beers. Unless, of course, Europe has worked out their refrigeration issues which would be ####ing killer, but there is no such thing as bad European beer, warm or cold."