BLACK STONE CHERRY – releases new video and European tour dates

BLACK STONE CHERRY – releases new video and European tour dates


Black Stone Cherry and Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group present the official music video for “Ringin’ In My Head,” from the band’s most recent album THE HUMAN CONDITION. The album is a massive global success with over 43.5 million cumulative streams, with Ringin’ In My Head now approaching 3 million.  The official video was directed by Tom J. Flynn and Mike Watts (Vudu Studios) and can be screened here: The clip was filmed on the Young family farm in Edmonton, KY. The location might be familiar to some viewers via the session for the Magic Mountain packaging and publicity portraits captured on the land, and most notably the Kentucky Headhunters’ video for “Walk Softly On This Heart Of Mine” which was filmed partially in the same barn forty years ago. To view, click here:



Chris Robertson shares, “In 2020, when The World seemed to be falling apart, an older song we had started a few years earlier struck a nerve with us.  Lyrically it seemed too close to the times not to try and make the song something special. The result is guaranteed to give you a Ringin’ in your head.”
On August 27, 2021, Black Stone Cherry and Mascot Records released an expanded edition of the band’s seventh studio album The Human Condition digitally.  Amongst the new recordings was a cover of Tracy Chapman’s classic “Give Me One Reason.”  The official music video can be screened here:  At the time, the band shared, “Tracy Chapman’s voice and songs are absolutely timeless. We have always been fans of her music, especially ‘Give Me One Reason’. Chris has always sounded so great singing this song, so we decided to record a quick version in the studio.”
The album was completed mere days before the COVID-19 lockdown was imposed and as events progressed, it became apparent that the album the Kentucky band were completing featured lyrics that were eerily prescient. At the time of the album announcement, drummer John Fred Young offered, “There was a real urgency and fear of the unknown during those sessions – it was a scary time.  Every song on this album tells a story of the experiences we all go through – our happiness, our struggles, and how we have to adapt.” 

In September and October, the band will stage a tour of Europe:
12 Sep     E-Werk, Cologne – Germany
13 Sep     Q Factory, Amsterdam – Netherlands
14 Sep     Markethalle, Hamburg – Germany
17 Sep     Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo – Norway
18 Sep     Debaser Hornstulls Strand, Stockholm – Sweden
19 Sep     Amager Bio, Copenhagen – Denmark
21 Sep     Metropol, Berlin – Germany
22 Sep     Arena Wien, Wien – Austria
23 Sep     Barba Negra, Budapest – Hungary
24 Sep     Tonhalle, Munich – Germany
26 Sep     Alcatraz, Milan – Italy
27 Sep     Xtra, Zurich – Switzerland
28 Sep     LKA Longhorn, Stuttgart – Germany
30 Sep     Santana 27, Bilbao – Spain
01 Oct     Razzmatazz, Barcelona – Spain
02 Oct     La Riviera, Madrid – Spain
04 Oct     Rocher De Palmer, Bordeaux – France
05 Oct     Trianon, Paris – France
YouTube Black Stone Cherry

Leave a Reply