THORIUM release new video and single

THORIUM release new video and single

THORIUM release new video and digital single “Reign The Abyss”

Old-school Danish death metal ensemble THORIUM have released a new digital single and official video, for the song “Reign The Abyss”.

Having already released two digital singles from their upcoming album “Danmark”, Thorium showed they mean business with their new full-length. “Reign The Abyss” is another song that has the Danish band broadening their spectrum of extremity, throwing in some doomish riffs and tempos, while still playing death metal like it was 1992.  

Metal Injecrion wrote about the video: “It’s nothing short of a filthy riff-fest exhumed straight from the grave. It also helps that Michael H. Andersen’s vocals are simply disgusting“.

Stream/download the single here and check the video on Emanzipation YouTube channel

“Danmark” will be released on LP (white and black vinyls, each limited to 300 copies), CD and digital formats on April 29th, 2022 via Emanzipation Productions. Pre-orders are available here.

MHA – vokills
Jose Cruz – guitars
JP – guitars
Jesper – bass
Daniel – drums

Digital single:



Leave a Reply