Full album stream – APOTELESMA

Full album stream – APOTELESMA


Proudly presents the album premiere of




"Timewrought Kings"


The Release Date

OCtober 27, 2017

(Solitude Productions)




 The Formats


The Pre-order



The Statement

‘Timewrought Kings’ is the debut album of the Dutch doom band formerly known as Monuments, and the result of many hours of arduous, passionate, and sometimes frustrating work. Following the EP, ‘The December Sessions’, ‘Timewrought Kings’ chronicles one’s apprehension at the transience of time and a growing disgust at the weakness in man, yet clinging on to some measure of hope and pride rooted in a sort of staunch steadfastness, and eventually abandoning society altogether. In a sense, one is wrought, or made into that which one is, by the inescapable arrow of time, constantly pushing one into a ceaseless industriousness celebrated by modern society.


The Biography

Apotelesma (formerly known as Monuments) is a doom metal band from the Netherlands. Formed in January 2012, we are a five-headed formation exploring the darker regions of metal, without a fixed style in mind. Our lyrical concepts revolve around nature and esotericism.

The Track List

1. Aural Emanations
2. The Weakest Of Men
3. Timewrought
4. Our Blooming Essence
5. Remnants


The Line Up

Mitch – vocals

Ruben – lead guitar
Yuri – rhythm guitar/backing vocals
Dennis – bass guitar
Martijn – drums


The Links