Metal Mind Productions presents a DVD documenting the 22nd edition of the greatest metal festival in Central-Eastern Europe – Metalmania 2008.
As every year the festival includes some of the best bands of the genre! The Metalmania 2008 roster included: Inside You (a young and promising gothic metal band from Russia), Primordial (black metal fused with celtic and folk elements from Ireland), Immolation (a death metal band from USA with their own trademark style that has brought them fame and esteem among the fans of the genre), Flotsam and Jetsam (a genuine classic of the thrash metal genre from USA – once a home of Metallica’s former bassist Jason Newsted), Artillery (veterans of thrash metal from Denmark), Marduk (a legend of black/death metal – “the most blasphemous band in the world” from Sweden), Vader (the icon of death metal from Poland which, through the years, managed to win themselves international fame), Satyricon (a legendary black metal band from Norway and the pioneers of the so-called “mediaeval metal”), Overkill (cult thrash metal band from USA with their history spanning nearly 30 years), The Dillinger Escape Plan (mathcore, USA – famous for their distinctive musical style, wild performances, as also from their cooperation with Mike Paton himself), and the pioneers of the American thrash metal Megadeth, one of the most successful commercially bands of the genre, led by the great metal prodigy Dave Mustaine, also known from his involvement in the early-years Metallica!

The performances that were filmed during the festival were shot with 7 cameras so you can expect a truly amazing recording with great lights and dynamic shots! The DVD also includes interviews with the bands, photo gallery, desktop images,  Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound and more! It’s a must have for all metalheads!

„Metalmania2008” DVD will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 13th July in Europe and 8th September in USA (via MVD).

Various Artists
“Metalmania 2008”

Label: Metal Mind Records
Format: DVD-9, NTSC, Region 0
Cat. No.: MMP DVD 0166
Barcode: 5907785033993
Genre:  heavy metal
Release date: 13.07.2009 Europe / 08.09.2009 USA
1. Inside You – Roam in Darkness
2. Inside You – Before the Abyss
3. Primordial – Heathen Tribes
4. Primordial – God to the Godless
5. Immolation – Hate’s Plague
6. Immolation – Passion Hill
7. Immolation – World Agony
8. Flotsam and Jetsam – The Master Sleeps
9. Flotsam and Jetsam – Fork Boy
10. Flotsam and Jetsam – Escape from Within
11. Artillery – Into the Universe
12. Artillery – Khomaniac
13. Artillery – Terror Squad
14. Marduk – Baptism by Fire
15. Marduk – Materialized in Stone
16. Marduk – Limbs of Worship
17. Vader – Sothis
18. Vader – Reign Forever World
19. Satyricon – Now, Diabolical
20. Satyricon – K.I.N.G.
21. Overkill – Necroshine
22. Overkill – Rotten to the Core
23. Overkill – Bastart Nation
24. Overkill – Fuck You
25. Dillinger Escape Plan – Panasonic Youth
26. Dillinger Escape Plan – Milk Lizard
27. Dillinger Escape Plan – Sunshine the Werewolf
28. Megadeth – Washington Is Next
29. Megadeth – Gears of War
30. Megadeth – A Tout Le Monde
31. Megadeth – Burn Ice