WARMEN – first single out

WARMEN – first single out

WARMEN – first digital single & lyric video released
Release-Show on Summer Breeze Open-Air

WARMEN are back!

The new album by the Finnish powerhouse WARMEN around Janne Wirman (CHILDREN OF BODOM) HERE FOR NONE will be released worldwide by REAPER ENTERTAINMENT on August 18th 2023 – including some tangible surprises!

Today the band releases the longed-for first single. The song “Warmen Are Here For None” is now available on all major streaming platforms. The high class lyric video for the song was created by René Berthiaume (EQUILIBRIUM).

The video can be seen here: 

Janne states:
I am personally so fucking exited to finally release new music from our new lineup! This feels like a brand new era in the Warmen saga and we can’t wait to get the rest of the new album out there for you and to start playing these songs live!

René adds:
“It was an honour to create the lyric video for WARMEN because as a fan I know and respect the involved musicians for many years. I loved the idea behind the cover artwork and it was a lot of fun to translate it into a 3 dimensional scenario.”

The album “Here For None” will be released on colored vinyl, CD-Digipak and digital.
You can pre-order the album now: www.reapermusic.de

HERE FOR NONE heralds a new era – true to the motto “The king is dead, long live the king”, WARMEN are not only musically departing to new, heavier shores – due to the new line-up it can now be said with justification that WARMEN are taking on the musical legacy of Janne’s former band in a spectacular way.
“I will always be Janne from Bodom. That’s okay with me, I’m happy about it and I don’t have to hide my past. I also see that as a positive thing for WARMEN,” Janne knows about his good reputation and the attention he gets in the scene. Together with his brother Antti Wirman and longtime friend Jyri Helko they managed to recruit Seppo Tarvainen on drums and no other than Petri Lindroos (ENSIFERUM) on vocals to make HERE FOR NONE a true masterpiece of Melodic Death Metal!

The band will also present this legacy live at selected events, such as the release show at the Summer Breeze Open Air. Until then, the brutally varied, yet extremely coherent HERE FOR NONE is the new reference work in terms of melodic heaviness from Finland!

1 Warmen Are Here For None
2 The Driving Force
3 A World Of Pain
4 Too Much, Too Late
5 Night Terrors
6 Hell On Four Wheels
7 The End Of The Line
8 Death’s On Its Way
9 The Cold Unknown
10 Dancing With Tears In My Eyes

Janne Wirman – Keyboards
Petri Lindroos – Vocals
Antti Wirman – Guitars
Jyri Helko – Bass
Seppo Tarvainen – Drums


WARMEN online:

Artwork by Aleh Zielankievic | Band photography by Marek Sabogal

Leave a Reply