NECRONOMICON – announce new album and release video for title track

NECRONOMICON – announce new album and release video for title track

German Thrash Veterans NECRONOMICON to Release New Full-Length Album “Constant To Death” on  April 28th, Video for Title Track Premiered!

NECRONOMICON ….The Thrash Cult!

German Thrash Veterans NECRONOMICON proudly announce their new, 11th full-length concept album, entitled “Constant To Death”! The release is set for April 28th 2023 via El Puerto Records. 

With their eleventh studio album, NECRONOMICON embark on an explosive tightrope walk between Thrash, Punk and Power Metal. It was recorded and produced it in the band’s own headquarters and mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler.

Frontman Freddy describes “Constant To Death” as his most modern and at the same time most personal album: “There’s everything in these 12 songs, from typical NECRONOMICON sounds to catchy Power Metal to my musical origins of Punk.” 

Due to the worldwide events, the album title “Constant To Death” is also the main theme of the lyrics. The Russian war of aggression on Ukraine, churches and their sexual abuse, child poverty and hunger…there are very serious and sociocritical lyrics, which turn out accordingly dismal. 

A video clip for the title track is released at:

01. Constant To Death
02. They Lie
03. Redemption
04. Stored In Blood
05. The Guilty Shepherd
06. A Voice For The Voiceless
07. Black Rain
08. Children Cry Alone
09. Bloodrush
10. Down From Above
11. The Blood Runs Red
12. Poverty Show
13. Outro 

Freddy – Vocals / Melody & Rhythm Guitar
Marco Lohrenz – Bass
Rik Charron – Drums
Glen Shannon – Solo Guitar +++

NECRONOMICON released their latest effort, “The Final Chapter” studio album on March 26th, 2021 via El Puerto Records.

Check out NECRONOMICON’s singles from “The Final Chapter”:
“The Stormreaper” (Official Lyric Video) –
“Purgatory” (Official Lyric Video) –
“Me Against You” (Official Lyric Video) –
“Wall Of Pain” (Official Lyric Video) –

The album can be ordered at or

NECRONOMICON’s Studio albums:
1985: Necronomicon
1987: Apocalyptic Nightmare (Gama-Records)
1988: Escalation (Gama-Records)
1994: Screams (D & S Records)
2004: Construction of Evil (Remedy-Records)
2008: Revenge of the Beast (Xtreem Music)
2012: Invictus (Massacre Records)
2015: Pathfinder… Between Heaven and Hell
2018: Unleashed Bastards (El Puerto Records)
2021: The Final Chapter (El Puerto Records)
2023: Constant To Death (El Puerto Records) – coming April 28th

More information at


Leave a Reply