SUICIDE SILENCE – Release New Song and Video

SUICIDE SILENCE – Release New Song and Video

Photo by Travis Shinn
Suicide Silence is (left to right) Chris Garza (guitar), Mark Heylmun (guitar), Eddie Hermida (vocals), Ernie Iniguez (drums) and Dan Kenny (bass).


SUICIDE SILENCE releases new track and music video for “You Must Die” via Century Media Records. The track, which is off the band’s forthcoming release, Remember… You Must Die, is available on all digital platforms now. Check out the music video HERE“’You Must Die’ reminds us that time is merciless. Every second the clock ticks we grow closer to death and what happens after our short bout with time is a total mystery. ‘You Must Die’ was written as a reminder to remember death and to not let time be our master,” states SUICIDE SILENCE about “You Must Die”.

SUICIDE SILENCE’s forthcoming 7th studio album, Remember… You Must Die, was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILS, Xibalba, Vitriol, etc.) and will be released the first quarter of 2023. For the artwork, the band enlisted renowned Necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept. Before the album release, SUICIDE SILENCE will hit the road with Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage for The Omens Fall 2022 U.S. tour. Then, this November SUICIDE SILENCE will join After The Burial for their Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2022” co-headline European tour. Tickets are available for the co-headline tour, HERE.

“Impericon Never Say Die! Tour 2022”

w/After The Burial, Currents, Spite, Invent Animate, Cabal, Boundaries

* Note: SUICIDE SILENCE / After The Burial alternate every evening

05.11.22 (DE) Cologne – Essigfabrik

06.11.22 (NL) Dordrecht – Bibelot

08.11.22 (UK) Bristol – SWX

09.11.22 (UK) Birmingham – The Mill

10.11.22 (UK) Glasgow – Garage

11.11.22 (UK) Manchester – Club Academy

12.11.22 (UK) London – The Electric Ballroom

13.11.22 (BE) Antwerp – Zappa

15.11.22 (DE) Hamburg – Gruenspan

16.11.22 (DE) Hannover – Faust

17.11.22 (DE) Berlin – SO36

18.11.22 (PL) Wroclaw – Zaklęte Rewiry

19.11.22 (DE) Leipzig – Felsenkeller

20.11.22 (CZ) Prague – Futurum

22.11.22 (AT) Vienna – Arena

23.11.22 (IT) Milan – Circolo Magnolia

24.11.22 (DE) Stuttgart – LKA

25.11.22 (CH) Pratteln – Z7

26.11.22 (DE) Munich – Backstage

27.11.22 (DE) Wiesbaden – Schlachthof

SUICIDE SILENCE have come full circle and returned to their original label home, Century Media Records. With nearly two decades of non-stop touring around the globe, hundreds of thousands of records sold and cementing themselves as a lynchpin band in modern extreme metal, the Riverside, California quintet has rejoined the label that released the highly acclaimed albums: The Cleansing (2007), No Time To Bleed (2009) and The Black Crown (2011).



Leave a Reply