SIENA ROOT present the official video for “Little Burden”

SIENA ROOT present the official video for “Little Burden”

SIENA ROOT present the official video for “Little Burden”.
The track is the first single from the upcoming new studio album “Revelation” (Metalville Records – release 19.08.).

Here is the  video

“This is a first taste of Siena Root’s journey when introducing the more acoustic side of the Dynamic Root Rock Experience. The song deals with leaving the city and the experience’s that comes with that. Little Burden is a song that describes the feeling of melancholy and battle one experience when faced with the arbitrary issues of man and when burdens, however small and inconsequential, make you weary and sometimes even poisons you.

“Dynamic Root Rock Experience” is the term SIENA ROOT use to describe their music. And it is exactly this experience that makes the Swedes’ new album “Revelation” so attractive to the listener: an uncompromising mixture of hypnotising rhythms, heavy riffs, beautiful solos and emotional vocals. The band fuses eastern acoustic folk melodies with hard rock and Nordic wilderness.

In twenty years of band history, the Swedes have constantly worked on something new, changed their approach and experimented a lot.

“Revelation” has become the most versatile in Siena Root’s career; the band jumps between strong melodies and beautiful harmonies, led by a fantastic female voice. For this, the band used exclusively analogue equipment, as usual. With their incredible range of different styles, the eleven tracks show the band’s musical ingenuity. Recorded by experienced musicians who have a perfect sense for the right moment when handmade root rock is to be served.


Coindence And Fate

Professionell Procrastinator

No Peace

Fighting Gravity

Dusty Roads

Winter Solstice

Dalecarlia Sroll

Leaving The City

Little Burden


Keeper Of The Flame



Sam Riffer – Bass

Love Forsberg – Percussion

Zubaida Solid – Vocals

Johan Borgström – Guitar


The Secret of Our Time – Album (2020)
In the Fire – 7” Single (2019)
A Dream of Lasting Peace – Album (2017)
Pioneers – Album (2014)
Conveniently Blind – 7″ Single (2013)
Root Jam – Double Live Album (2011)
Kalejdoskop – Live DVD (2010)
Different Realities . Album (2009)
Far From The Sun – Album (2008)
Kaleidoscope – Album (2006)
Mountain Songs – 7″ Single (2005)
A New Day Dawning – Double Album (2004)


Leave a Reply