Acârash – new single out

Acârash – new single out

Acarash PR 2020



Dark Essence Records have released  as a single the intriguingly-named track "Below Ceremonial"  from the upcoming full-length album from  Occult Metallers ACÂRASH.  The track can be streamed or downloaded at the following:

The album itself, titled "Descend to Purity", will be the band’s second full-length, and is a perfect illustration of ACÂRASH’s mastery at exploring and developing the boundaries of rock.  By blending Hard Rock with Black Metal, the band’s lineup of Sølve Sæther on drums, Lukas Paulsen on guitars and Anlov P. Mathiesen on bass and vocals,  have come up with a distinctive sound that is wholly ACÂRASH’s own,  alternating, as it does, between raw catchiness, dark introspection, and progressive doom.

Founded on the pillars of the 80s and 90s avant-garde rockers THE VOID , the essence of ACÂRASH’s music has, at its core, esoteric  poetry and ritualistic contemplation, and is a prime example of how a band can respect and embrace tradition whilst bringing to it something new and fresh.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Ruben Willem at the Caliban Studios in Oslo, track listing for  "Descend to Purity" is as follows:

  1. Descend to Purity
  2. Satanic Obsession
  3. Desecrate. Liberate.
  4. Goat, Skull, Ritual Circle
  5. Below Ceremonial
  6. Three Knives
  7. Steel Hunter
  8. Red Stone Betrayal

Commenting on "Descend to Purity", which the band describe as  "A vessel for justice, strength and revenge", ACÂRASH had this to say:

This album is a potent cocktail of visionary blackened doom and primitive heavy metal. Emerging from dark spiritual clarity and hard work, the music conquers and transforms. 

 Transformation through suffering. Conquest through purity.

"Descend to Darkness" is set for release on the 29th May on Dark Essence Records, and will be available in CD, Gatefold vinyl and Digital formats.  It is now available to pre order from the following:


More information about  ACÂRASH can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

A lyric video for the track "Satanic Obsession" from "Descend to Darkness" can be seen below and at