ATENA – new music video

ATENA – new music video


ATENA drop their new music video for the track “She Wept As I Told Her”, taken from their critically acclaimed album “Drowning Regret & Lungs Filled With Water”, released on January 24th. Watch the video:


Atena have pushed through to become one of the most noteworthy metalcore acts from Norway as well as proving there’s more than black metal that roams in the country by extensive touring through Europe. With a deep inspiration from hip hop, classical composers and love for heavy music the bandentwine these elements together with lyrics of darker episodes that occur through life.

Their darkand experimental metal core has given Atena a unique stand in the Norwegian metal scene. The bandhave over the years build up a solidand engagingfanbase with over 1 million streams and over 15.000 monthly listeners in Spotify alone. Previous efforts have resulted in playlist inclusions, radio playlisting and good coverage in media, with Metal Hammer UK writing that“Atena’swillingness to push boundaries needs to be applauded”while one of Norway’s biggest newspapers Dagbladetpraised them for being “something semi-exotic in theNorwegian metal flora.”.

Festival appearancesinclude Summer Breeze, Inferno, Mass Destruction andby:Larm. Over the years, Atena have toured and shared stages with bands like Atreyu, Amaranthe, Dead By April, Emmure, 1349, Borknagar & Mayhem.

Album tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Born Rotten
3. No Hope For Miscarriage (feat.Jesper Vicencio Gün)
4. Let Them Hang In The Halls (feat. Alex Terrible)
5. Slap
6. +47 3029
7. Domestic Abuse (feat. Damien)
8. She Wept As I Told Her
9. Godforsaken (feat. Joel Holmqvist)
10. Death Is All I Think About
11. Drowning Regret

Band Members:
Vebjørn Iversen–Guitar
Jakob Skogli–Vocals
Ulrik Linstad-Bass
Fredrik Kåsin-Drums