TVIVLER Double Track Premiere

TVIVLER Double Track Premiere

photo-credit: Mads Ogstrup Nielsen

Danish HC-Punk Outfit Tvivler premieres two new tracks; Album "Ego" Nears via Negativ Psykologi Records; Tourdates Added For Europe 

Listen to the tracks "Komplet" and "Brudt"

<a href="" mce_href="">EGO by Tvivler</a>

<a href="" mce_href="">EGO by Tvivler</a>
EGO is Tvivler’s debut album. The album is the sequel to a trilogy of 7" EPs named Negativ Psykologi -3 respectively; this name reappears as the name of Tvivler’s own record label Negativ Psykologi Records, which will release the debut album DIY style on April 3rd 2020.

EGO is an album of courage and defiance. It is an album about relations and relations to self, about knots and inner monstrosities. It is songs in the neoliberal Copenhagen, songs from late modern life, songs about the insides of capitalism, about keeping up without holding on. It is an album of songs about reclaiming life from hopelessness. About wanting and committing to what is important.

The fifteen songs on the album channel inspiration from both straight up punk rock, ambient drone and noise rock: drums, bass, guitars, and voice. Each song has been cut to the bone; it’s pure maximalism. The album is a tribute to punk rock at its purest but also challenges the dogmatism that often comes with it.

The album was recorded by Sune Kaarsberg and Christian Ankerstjerne in Black Tornado Studio, Mixed by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City, Sleep, Wren, Les Art) and mastered by Brad Boatright. Two of the songs feature saxophonist Henrik Pultz Melbye from Danish experimental rock

PREORDER: "Ego" will be available on LP and digital. Find preorder options via This Charming Man Records RIGHT HERE or jump directly to Tvivler’s bandcamp site HERE.  

21.03 Aalborg – 1000Fryd (DK)
03.04 Copenhagen – Basement (DK)
06.04 Dresden – Zentralwerk (DE)
07.04 Leipzig – TBA (DE)
08.04 Brno – Kabinet Muz (CZ)
09.04 Prague – 007 (CZ)
10.04 Paris – Le Cirque Electrique (FR)
11.04 Nancy – La Buvette (FR)
12.04 Lübeck – VeB (DE)
30.04 Humble – Musikefterskolen (DK)
02.05 Odense – Ilter Festival (DK)04.07. Roskilde – Roskilde festival 2020

is Morten Ogstrup Nielsen (bass), Thomas Feltheim (guitar), Morten Clausen (drums) and Thomas Burø (vocals). In 2014, the band was formed on an ambition to write fast, dirty, intimate and violent music. That ambition was expressed in 2015 – 2017 in the form of three EP’s under the title Negative Psychology , and shows in Denmark, Germany, France, Czech Republic and Slovakia. In 2017, Tvivler performed at Roskilde Festival and went on to compose what was to become EGO.

All band members have been active on the Danish scene for a long time. Feltheim and Clausen were in the hardcore band Children of Fall and mathrock outlet Obstacles, Burø sang for Lack, and Ogstrup is still active with Town Portal. Throughout these bands the music has always been adventurous, expressive and energetic. Tvivler is the logical continuation of this spirit; it’s a punk band with equal love for Blondie and Brutal Truth.