TUSMØRKE – new video released

TUSMØRKE – new video released

Psychedelic prog folk rockers TUSMØRKE have released a new video

With their latest release "Osloborgerlig Tusmørke: Vardøger og utburder vol. 1" set to hit the streets on Karisma Records on the 30th November, Norway’s TUSMØRKE have released a video for "Skattegravere i Grefsenåsen" , the opening track from the album.
The stop motion video by Sondre Bergersen Mæland of Wild Man Movies can be seen below

Commenting on the song , TUSMØRKE had this to say:
"Skattegravere i Grefsenåsen"  was written during the winter of 2015 and recorded in Det Ytre Rommet during 2017 and 2018 by Benediktator. The inspiration for the lyrics came from a folk tale by Asbjørnsen & Moe, as well as from the legends about children who find silver under rocks in the wilderness. There are stories of poor people stepping on stones and hearing the clang of metal and finding buried and forgotten treasure. There are also stories of people hearing the sound, only to realise later what it must have been and going on the spend the rest of their lives searching for the spot, never to find it again and driven mad with frustration and the lust for coin.

"Osloborgerlig Tusmørke: Vardøger og utburder vol. 1" itself is a a concept album that explores the rich history and mythology of Norway’s capital city Oslo. Vardøger are premonitions that precede an actual event. Utburder are infants who are abandoned in the woods at birth and whose haunting cries reverberate eerily through the night .
TUSMØRKE describe "Osloborgerlig Tusmørke: Vardøger og utburder vol. 1" as "the signs of things to come and the sounds of the unwanted", and, as the "vol 1" part of its title suggests, the album is the first part of a series of compilations that feature songs, demos, outtakes and curios that didn’t QUITE make it onto TUSMØRKE’s albums themselves. It will be available in CD, Digital and Limited Edition vinyl formats with the first LP being released on transparent orange vinyl (limited to 700 copies) with a 4 page lyric booklet and an A2 poster.

With artwork by the renowned Norwegian artist Arne Bendik Sjur "Osloborgerlig Tusmørke: Vardøger og utburder vol. 1", is available to pre-order in all formats from https://tusm-rke.bandcamp.com/album/osloborgerlig-tusm-rke-vard-ger-og-utburder-vol-1

Tracklisting is as follows:

  • Skattegravere i Grefsenåsen
  • Hovedøya
  • Gamle Oslo
  • Djevelen fra Oslo
  • Kjentmannen
  • Akers Akropolis
  • Alvene i Oslo
  • Gamle Aker Kjerke




TUSMØRKE recently released a single taken from the album for the track "Kjentmannen" which can be streamed and downloaded at https://karismarecords.lnk.to/kjentmannen

Featuring members of WOBBLER, JORDSJØ and ALWANZATAR, TUSMØRKE’s lineup fields an almost dizzying variety of instruments, and is comprised of Benediktator on Bass, vocals, Glockenspiel and percussion, Krizla on Flute, vocals, electronics and percussion, The Phenomenon Marxo Solinas on Minimoog Model D, Korg CX3, William de Blaise on harpsichord, Steinway & Sons Grand Piano, Hohner Clavinet D6, Mellotron M400, Hammond C3, Wurlitzer 200 and Solina String Ensemble, Dauinghorn on Clavinet, Hammond, grand piano, acoustic and electric guitars, and additional flute, and HlewagastiR on Drums and percussion.


The band will be celebrating the release of "Osloborgerlig Tusmørke: Vardøger og utburder vol. 1" with the following two shows supported by SAMMAL and BISMARCK:
30 November: Røverstaden, Oslo https://www.facebook.com/events/289436484979229/
01 December: Inside, Bergen https://www.facebook.com/events/552001755238553/