PERSEFONE – release new single ahead of European tour

PERSEFONE – release new single ahead of European tour

Andorran progressive metallers PERSEFONE have released their dark new single ‘In Lak’Ech’ (feat. Tim Charles from Ne Obliviscares) ahead of their upcoming EU tour. The single will be available to purchase digitally and also on 12" vinyl.


The band hit Europe on the following dates:
24.03.2018: FR – Lyon, Ninkasi Kao
25.03.2018: IT – Milano, Rock Pub Centrale
26.03.2018: SV – Ljubljana, Orto Bar
27.03.2018: SK – Bratislava, Randal Club
28.03.2018: DE – München, Backstage
29.03.2018: DE – Karlsruhe, Substage
30.03.2018: NL – Hoofddorp, Duycker
31.03.2018: FR – Paris, Le Petit Bain
01.04.2018: UK – London, Garage Highbury
02.04.2018: UK – Birmingham, The Asylum
03.04.2018: UK – Manchester, Ruby Lounge
05.04.2018: DE – Essen, Turock
06.04.2018: DE – Hamburg, Markthalle
07.04.2018: DK – Copenhagen, Vega
28.04.2018: ES – Madrid, Progstureo, festival
30.06.2018: ES – Barcelona, BeProgMyFriend festival
07.07.2018: SE – Uppsala, Uppsala Rock festival
02.08.2018: DE – Wacken, Wacken Open Air
08.09.2018: US – ProgPower USA, Atlanta, USA
13.10.2018: FR – Toulouse, Very Prog festival

Almost four years have passed since PERSEFONE unleashed their highly-acclaimed album Spiritual Migration. An impressive tour-de-force of insanely great musicianship that took both the press and the listeners by storm (1.5 million views on YouTube).

With a new guitarist and a new drummer PERSEFONE have now taken their music to the next level with the release of their brand-new album Aathma (ViciSolum Records) in 2017. Aathma was mixed and mastered by legendary producer Jens Bogren in his Fascination Street Studios (Sweden). The album includes the epic 20-minute title-track, with guest appearances from vocalist Merethe Soltvedt and Leprous guitarist Øystein Landsverk.  Aathma also features Cynic’s Paul Masvidal, appearing on the song ‘Living Waves’, as well as on ‘An Infinitesimal Spark’. The amazing cover art is created by none other than Travis Smith, who shouldn’t need further introduction.