Gratislåt fra MASTIPHAL

Gratislåt fra MASTIPHAL


MASTIPHAL new song available for streaming!

"Man Strikes God Falls" is the new Mastiphal song, that has just been added to band’s official myspace page ( This recording comes from the album "Parvzya", which will be released on 15th May 2011 via Witching Hour Productions.


"This song is the announcement of what will appear on new Mastiphal album. In our opinion the content of "Parvzya" is closer to the essence of black metal. There’s unique oldchool feeling in it and what’s more the album includes two crucial elements: specific atmosphere and shitloads of satan!" – underlines Flauros, singer of Mastiphal.

A short trailer for "Parvzya" can be viewed below.

"Parvzya"was mixed and mastered with producer Sverker "Widda" Widgren at his Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm, Sweden (WATAIN, FUNERAL MIST, DESTROYER 666). MASTIPHAL, one of the most important Polish black metal bands of the ’90s,  recorded 10 new songs. However only 9 of them will be featured on CD version. In addition to the exclusive digibook CD as well as a limited LP version – 180-gram black grey vinyl with the full album on CD as bonus "Reclaming the Throne" song! 

Live premiere of the new tracks will take place June 3rd at the "Silesian Massacre" festival in Katowice, Poland, where MASTIPHAL will play with DODHEIMSGARD, URGEHAL, ENTOMBED and KATAKLYSM. MASTIPHAL have been confirmed also for "The Underground Unleashed 2011" festival (INCANTATION, DARZAMAT, DEMONICAL), set to take place September 30 – October 2, in Darjeeling, India. 

"Parvzya" track listing:
1. Intro 
2. The Wall of Phantom
3. Under The Sign of the Morning Star 
4. May He Rot in Hell 
5. Sovereign’s Return
6. Man Strikes God Falls
7. Nihil Esse
8. Parvzya
9. Chosen Obituaries
10. Reclaming the Throne*
11. Triumph of Destruction 
*only vinyl edition 

A double-CD digipack from MASTIPHAL was made available on September 25, 2009 via Witching Hour Productions. Entitled "Damnatio Memoriae", the set contains the group’s entire discography and, as a special bonus, footage of band performing live in 1994 as well as the remastered audio track from that concert.

Mastiphal current line-up 
Flauros – vocal
Daamr – guitars, bass
Oppressor – guitars, bass
Cymeris – guitars
Senator – drums 


"Sowing Profane Seed" – (Baron Records 1994)
"For a Glory of All Evil Spirits, Rise for Victory" – 
(Baron Records 1995 /Nocturn Records 1996)
"Seed of Victory" – (Vox Mortiis 1998)
"Czarne Zastępy – W hołdzie Kat" – compilation – (Pagan Records 1998)
"A Tribute to Hell" – compilation – (Full Moon Productions 1998)
"Damnatio Memoriae" – (Witching Hour Productions 2009)
"Parvzya" – (Witching Hour Productions 2011)