Ny TROLLFEST låt online

Ny TROLLFEST låt online


Self-styled "True Norwegian Balkan Metallers" TROLLFEST, who recently inked a deal with NoiseArt Records as well as the booking agency Rock The Nation, have today previewed the artwork and track listing for the forthcoming album, "En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral", which is due for release in April

Commenting on the concept of the album and the artwork, the band, known for its exuberant live performances and whose members are drawn from bands such as URGEHAL, PANTHEON I, UNTIME, MELCH, SARKOM, HALLUCINATIONS and POWERSWORD, had this to say:

"Just like our second album "Brakebein", "En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral" is also a concept album, which this time centres on the story of five Trolls who set out on a quest to find the Holy Grail that will reputedly deliver all the Trolls from a horrible famine.  Exactly how it will do this is not by some heaven sent miracle, but by providing an endless food source in the shape of the hordes of Christians who will come searching for the Holy Grail themselves!  As you can imagine, this rather "unholy" quest is a somewhat beer-fuelled, blood-soaked adventure in typical Troll tradition!  And if you want to know what happens next to the brave questers, there is an epilogue in the form of bonus track on the digi pack edition. 

"When it came to actually illustrating the story of our five brave and adventurous Trolls for "En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral", there was only one choice we could possibly make, and that was Jonas Darnell.  Ever since he created the evil Iron Duck for our "Villanden" album, Jonas has been bringing the characters of the TrollfesT universe to life through his art.  It then falls to Terje Johnsen to design and put together all of Jonas’ wonderful creations into a spectacular package.  Terje has been part of the TrollfesT crew since Brakebein, and his work has earned him the honorary title of ‘Andy WarTroll’". 

Track listing for "En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral", which roughly translated means "A Quest For the Holy Grail", and is a play on the word "quest" in both the accepted sense, and in the sense of the Norwegian word "kvesting" which refers to the crushing of the crusaders, is as follows:

01. Die Verdammte Hungersnot

02. Karve

03. Die Berüchtiges Bande

04. Gjetord

05. Der Sündenbock Gegalte

06. Korstog

07. Undermålere

08. Jevnes med Jorden

09. En gammel Trollsti

10. Epilog (BONUS TRACK Digi Pak)

The track "Die Verdammte Hungersnot" from the new album can be heard on the band’s MySpace page at http://www.myspace.com/trollfest