Mer gratis musikk fra Relapse

Mer gratis musikk fra Relapse


DEATH: Re-Mastered Demo Track Posted Online


DEATH‘s seventh and final album The Sound of Perseverance will see its official re-issue on February 21st internationally via Relapse Records and a re-mastered demo version of "Story To Tell" taken from the re-issue has been posted online at this location. "Story To Tell" appears on the second disc of the re-issue that features all previously unreleased demo material. A complete track listing for the re-issue becan be found below. The first in a series of official DEATH re-issues slated for 2011, The Sound of Perseverance is available for pre-order now at this location.

The Sound of Perseverance has been remastered from the original studio tapes and also includes enhanced artwork (viewable here) as well as liner notes from the original cover artist Travis Smith. The re-issue also features expanded liner notes from DEATH guitarist Shannon Hamm and never-before-seen photographs from The Sound of Perseverance era.

A special 3-disc deluxe version of the The Sound of Perseverance re-issue is also available pre-order at this location. The deluxe version includes another bonus disc of unreleased material and will only be available via Relapse Mailorder and digitally via iTunes. To coincide with the re-issue, Relapse Mailorder will also be offering a The Sound of Perseverance t-shirt and zip-up hooded sweatshirt featuring the enhanced album artwork. Images of the new DEATH merchandise can be seen here.


OBSCURA: Debut Brand New Track

OBSCURA has posted the first preview track, "Septuagint", from their highly-anticipated new album Omnivium online now via the band’s MySpace and Facebook pages. Omnivium, the follow-up to the band’s acclaimed Cosmogenesis album, will see its international release on April 4th on CD, double LP, and digitally.

Two versions of the Omnivium CD are available for pre-order now including the standard and limited deluxe version that comes in a digi-pak with extra bonus track, embroidered OBSCURA patch, guitar pick, and an Omnivium album cover sticker. More information on the deluxe version can be found here. A deluxe digital edition is also available now via iTunes that includes a bonus track and digital booklet. The Omnivium artwork was designed and laid out by Orion Landau (DYING FETUS, HIGH ON FIRE, ORIGIN) and can be seen in detail at this location.

OBSCURA has posted the complete track listing for Omnivium as: "Septuagint", "Vortex Omnivium", "Ocean Gateways", "Euclidean Elements", "Prismal Dawn", "Celestial Spheres", "Velocity", "A Transcendental Serenade", and "Aevum". Omnivium was recorded at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer V. Santura (TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS). The album is based on Friedrich Schelling’s "On Nature’s Connection to the Spirit World".