July 9-12, 2008 – In celebration of the 20th anniversary of their legendary album, "Kings Of Metal" MANOWAR had attendance of over 35,000 metal warriors during the greatest 4 days of heavy metal mayhem ever.

On November 27, 2008, you can experience the excitement and exhilaration of every fan in attendance as Magic Circle Music brings you the "Magic Circle Festival Volume 2 DVD". Featuring 2 discs packed with never-before-seen footage of songs from the first six MANOWAR albums – including some songs that have never been performed or presented on CD or DVD before – this DVD set is truly a historic package. This is the first opportunity to get songs like "Blow Your Speakers", "Death Tone", "Pleasure Slave", "Violence and Bloodshed" and "Kingdom Come" on DVD. This DVD also includes the first-ever live performance of MANOWAR's epic "The Crown and the Ring".

The "Magic Circle Festival Volume 2 DVD" also includes exclusive footage of MANOWAR's record-breaking sound check, an exclusive backstage tour with Joey DeMaio, footage from the festival's battle of the bands, fan interviews and footage from the festival performances by HolyHell, MetalForce, Jack Starr's Burning Star, Titanium Black, K.O.B.U.S. and more. In addition to festival footage, the DVD will also include exclusive rare and never before seen video footage from MANOWAR's personal archive detailing the band's early days, including early tour footage, recording sessions, interviews, stories and "making-of" footage surrounding each of the legendary first six MANOWAR albums.

The DVD set will also include exclusive footage of MANOWAR's unprecedented record-breaking 5-hour and 10 minute show in Kavarna, Bulgaria, a documentary of the Bulgaria performance and MANOWAR performing the Bulgarian national anthem – "Mila Rodino" – with full orchestra and choir.

The DVD set was mixed by Grammy nominee Rich Breen in full 5.1 surround sound and will be available in a special-edition package. The special limited-edition package is available for pre-order at "The Kingdom of Steel" online store and comes complete with a unique steel book case and a 32-page booklet. An even more limited autographed edition of 100 serial-numbered copies is also available and can be personalized to each fan by MANOWAR themselves  HERE . For more information, please visit and

MAGIC CIRCLE FESTIVAL VOL. 2 – OUT: 27.11.2008 DVD (Universal Pictures)








– The Fight For True Metal
– The Making Of Battle Hymns
– Manowar
– Fast Taker
– Shell Shock
– Death Tone
– The Making Of Into Glory Ride
– Hatred
– Revelation (Death's Angel)
– The Making Of Hail To England
– Black Arrows Of Doom
– Hail To England
– Die With Honor
– Warriors Of The World United
– The Making Of Sign Of The Hammer
– All Men Play On Ten
– God Of Thunderpick
– Animals
– The Making Of Fighting The World
– Blow Your Speakers
– Violence And Bloodshed
– Defender
– Drums Of Doom And Destruction
– The Making Of Kings Of Metal
– Blood Of The Kings
– How To Marry A Metal Man
– Pleasure Slave
– Kingdom Come
– The Crown And The Ring (Lament Of The Kings)
– Bridge Of Death
– Mila Rodino
– The Crown And The Ring (Lament Of The Kings)




– Cassock – Bitch
– Sixth Sense – Rasputin
– K.O.B.U.S. – Amen
– Titanium Black – Stripped
– Jack Starr's Burning Starr – Evil Never Sleeps
– MetalForce – Freedom Warriors
– MetalForce – Metal Law
– HolyHell – Dream On
– HolyHell – Prophecy
– Lighting The Eternal Flame Of Metal
– Breaking The World Record Again
– Fire And Faith
– Battle Of The Bands
– Backstage Tour
– The City Of Steel
– Autograph Session
– Words Of The Metal Warriors
– The Son Of Odin Sings
– 5 Hours Of Power
– Bulgarian Speeches
– German Speeches