HATE ETERNAL klar med ny skive

HATE ETERNAL klar med ny skive

HATE ETERNAL album artwork revealed!

HateEternal_FuryFlames.gifThe cover artwork for HATE ETERNAL's new album, "Fury & Flames", has been revealed. The artwork was done by Paul Romano, who has previously worked with Mastodon, Animosity and The Red Chord. The follow-up to 2005's "I, Monarch" is the band's most diverse and emotionally fuelled record to date, due mainly in part to the passing of bassist and good friend Jared Anderson. HATE ETERNAL founder and vocalist/guitarist Erik Rutan recently did an interview with MTV.com where he stated, "Jared was one of my best friends, and his passing away really affected me and influenced this record a lot. It's a very dark and heavy record — not just heavy as in 'heavy metal,' but heavy-hearted as well."

"Fury & Flames” features new members Shaune Kelley on second guitar and Jade Simonetto on drums. The addition of Shaune means that this will be the first time HATE ETERNAL will be able to perform as a four-piece live. Alex Webster of Cannibal Corpse fame stepped in on bass for the recording, but due to his hectic schedule with Cannibal Corpse will not be able to tour with the band.

Due on February 22nd (D/A/CH/I) / 25th (Europe) "Fury & Flames” will feature the following track listing:

1. Hell Envenom
2. Whom Gods May Destroy
3. Para Bellum
4. Bringer of Storms
5. The Funerary March
6. Thus Salvation
7. Proclamation of the Damned
8. Fury Within
9. Tombeau (Le Tombeau De La Fureur et Des Flames)
10. Coronach