HIDEOUS DIVINITY – announces new album and launches single/video

HIDEOUS DIVINITY – announces new album and launches single/video

Photo credit: Novakova

Hideous Divinity announces new full-length album, Unextinct, starts Pre-Order and releases new single for aggressive and epic “The Numinous One” 
Unextinct will be released March 22nd via Century Media Records 
Album Pre-Order Starts today!

Unextinct, the latest full-length album from Hideous Divinity, will be made available via Century Media Records on March 22nd. Their newest track “The Numinous One” invites you into a sonic odyssey, transcending mortal boundaries. It unfolds a cosmic tale where the numinous being challenges life’s constraints. Dirges echo the mourning of mankind, and shadows embrace the divine horror. Stream it HERE; the awesome music video (produced by Kinorama Studio) can be watched here

Hideous Divinity comments on the new single: ‘The Numinous One’ is the perfect paradigm of our new album. Everything you will find on Unextinct is there. Visually, a relentless descent into a new dimension of horror where, in a world that just survived a shipwreck, we evoke and reawake an entity that escapes our control and… bites us back. Like Lucy, we freeze in awe and horror and succumb to this impersonal, uncontrollable predator that brings extinction. Like the rat soldiers, we kneel in front of the abyss of pestilence, unable to look away. Musically, a new version of the appalling death metal monster that continues the path of Simulacrum. Join us in this first chapter of the most brutal horror soundtrack you’ll ever experience.
They add on the album announcement: “Unextinct sets a new milestone for Hideous Divinity, another step towards musical unspoken terror and frenzy. Every song has become a world with its own dissonances and rules made to be broken. A soundtrack of a shipwreck with the best sound production we’ve ever had: our brother Stefano “Saul” Morabito at 16th Cellar Studios really outdid himself. The new creature is coming at you on March, 22nd”

Artwork by Adam Burke

Unextinct Tracklist:

1. Dust Settles on Humanity
2. The Numinous One
3. Against the Sovereignty of Mankind
4. Atto Quarto: The Horror Paradox
5. Quasi-Sentient
6. Hair, Dirt, Mud
7. More Than Many, Never One
8. Der Verlorene Sohn
9. Mysterium Tremendum
10. Leben Ohne Feuer

Pre-order Unextinct now at: https://hideousdivinity.lnk.to/Unextinct
The album will be available in the following versions: 

  • Ltd. CD Digipak
  • Ltd. CD Jewelcase (US Edition)
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transparent Sun Yellow 1LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 1200 copies worldwide
  • Digital Album 

Situated in Rome and comprised of members from Aborted, Hideous Divinity sound is firmly grounded in the old school yet possesses technical elements, coupled with a touch of blackened atmosphere. “The Numinous One” serves as an initial preview of what the band has prepared for listeners this year.

Remember to catch Hideous Divinity on their first shows and festival this year: 

  • Gothoom Open Air Fest, Slovakia, May
  • Lions Metal Fest, France, June
  • Laurus Nobilis, Portugal, July
  • Eresia Metal Fest, Italy, July
  • Hellsinki Metal fest, Finland, August
  • Metal Mine Festival, Poland, August
  • Březovská Metalová Noc, Czech Republic, August
  • Rape The Escape, Austria, December 

Hideous Divinity Line-Up:
Enrico Di Lorenzo – Vocals
Stefano Franceschini – Bass
Enrico Schettino – Guitars
Davide Itri – Session Drums
Hideous Divinity online:

Watch the previously released videos below:
“Mysterium Tremendum”: https://youtu.be/t3PK3Wq6kkI

Leave a Reply