ANGRA – new music video

ANGRA – new music video

Photo Credit: Marcos Hermes (

Marcelo Barbosa (guitars), Bruno Valverde (drums), Fabio Lione (vocals), Felipe Andreoli (bass), Rafael Bittencourt (guitars)

ANGRA – aunch music video for new digital single, ‘Ride Into The Storm’

Directed by Leo Liberti (

“Saddle” your ears as Brazilian progressive power metal legends ANGRA ‘Ride Into The Storm’ with us! After unveiling further details alongside launching pre-orders for new album »Cycles Of Pain« last week, the band finally present the first digital single off the record. ANGRA‘s new song has also been captured visually by a team led by Leo Liberti ( The official music video in support of the forthcoming album, which will be released on November 3, 2023 through Atomic Fire Records, can be viewed via the link below.
Stream/purchase ‘Ride Into The Storm’:

The band state: “‘Ride Into The Storm’ is a relentless and aggressive piece that captures the essence of ANGRA’s style. With its fast-paced tempo and modern flair, the song retains the band’s distinct DNA while delivering intricate and technically challenging passages; the fusion of traditional and progressive elements pushes the boundaries without sacrificing the band’s signature style. ‘Ride Into The Storm’ is one more step in ANGRA’s evolution, embodying aggression, speed, modernity, and ability in one cohesive and engaging package. The lyrics take us on a powerful and transformative journey, portraying the duality within us as we face both challenges and opportunities. Amidst division and adversity, we find the strength to evolve and grow. Guided by hope and a thirst for truth, we embark on a new crusade, united as warriors of change. With unwavering determination, we fearlessly confront the chaos, embracing transformation and forging our own destiny. The storm becomes our ally, propelling us forward as we ride towards a brighter future.”

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Ride Into The Storm’ instantly now, here:

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Ride Into The Storm’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify:

»Cycles Of Pain« was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by long-time ANGRA partner Dennis Ward (D.C. COOPER, PINK CREAM 69, PLACE VENDOME etc.) at the Sonastério & Elephant Office in Brazil, while mixing and mastering took place at The TrakShak in Karlsdorf, Germany. Its artwork was designed by Erick Pasqua ( before Jonathan Canuto ( took care of layout duties.

The album also features a range of guests including appearances by Amanda Somerville (‘Tears Of Blood’), Brazilian artists Lenine (‘Vida Seca’) and Vanessa Moreno (‘Tide Of Changes – Part II’ & ‘Here In The Now’), and last but not least Juliana D’Agostini on piano (‘Tears Of Blood’).

»Cycles Of Pain« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– jewelcase-CD
– various vinyls (red/yellow split-coloured | clear/blue marbled | clear yellow/white splatter)
– digital

ANGRA – »Cycles Of Pain«
— Out November 3, 2023 Via Atomic Fire Records —


Artwork by Erick Pasqua | Layout by Jonathan Canuto
( | (

»Cycles Of Pain« – Track Listing:

01. Cyclus Doloris
02. Ride Into The Storm
03. Dead Man On Display
04. Tide Of Changes – Part I
05. Tide Of Changes – Part II
06. Vida Seca
07. Gods Of The World
08. Cycles Of Pain
09. Faithless Sanctuary
10. Here In The Now
11. Generation Warriors
12. Tears Of Blood

The group’s metal leadership began over 30 years ago in 1991. Hailing since then as one of the finest metal acts originating from South America, the last decade saw the addition of vocalist Fabio Lione (ATHENA XIX, ex-RHAPSODY OF FIRE, ex-VISION DIVINE etc.) to their ranks. With Rafael Bittencourt and Marcelo Barbosa on guitars, Felipe Andreoli on bass and Bruno Valverde on drums, ANGRA have been keeping the momentum and now they are ready to release their long-awaited 10th studio album through their new label partner Atomic Fire Records.

— — — — —

ANGRA live:
04.08.2023 BR São Paulo – Sesc Belenzinho *SOLD OUT*
05.08.2023 BR São Paulo – Sesc Belenzinho *SOLD OUT*
12.08.2023 BR Curitiba – Ópera De Arame
28.10.2023 BR São José dos Campos – Festival Hora do Rock @ Arena Vale Fest
03.11.2023 BR São Paulo – Tokio Marine Hall (Album Release Show)
18.11.2023 BR Joinville – Armageddon Metal Fest
15.12.2023 BR Rio de Janeiro – Circo Voador

29.01. – 02.02.2024 US Miami, FL – 70,000 Tons of Metal

— — — — —

ANGRA are:
Fabio Lione | vocals
Rafael Bittencourt | guitars
Marcelo Barbosa | guitars
Felipe Andreoli | bass
Bruno Valverde | drums

ANGRA online:

Leave a Reply