GODLESS – releases new SLAYER cover celebrating Jeff Hanneman’s 58th Birthday

GODLESS – releases new SLAYER cover celebrating Jeff Hanneman’s 58th Birthday

GODLESS: Indian Death Metal Quintet Releases new SLAYER Cover Celebrating Jeff Hanneman’s 58th Birth Anniversary; Decimating Debut LP, States Of Chaos, OUT NOW

Hyderabad, India’s death metal force GODLESS has issued their blazing take on Slayer’s classic “Angel of Death”, on the occasion of late Slayer guitarist Jeff Hanneman’s 58th birth anniversary. This song was recorded during the “States of Chaos” studio sessions. The band says, “We couldn’t think of a better time to release this song than on the 31st of January, which is Jeff’s birthday and is a small way of us paying tribute to the legends.”

States Of Chaos, which was released in November 2021, and saw GODLESS delivering eight intense and unfaltering tracks of their thrash-laced death metal which promise to pummel the listener into submission. Thematically, the album explores topics hinging on psychological trepidation and terror and phantasmagorias of dreamscapes that are sure to induce nightmares. The record received rave reviews from across the globe including album of the year nominations by Metal Injection, top 10 albums of the year across all genres in Rolling Stone India and a lot more.
From their inauspicious origins within a very exotic metal music scene, GODLESS slowly rose to the very top of India’s death metal class. Interestingly, throughout this gradual but inexorable climb, the members of the band didn’t distinguish themselves for bringing innovations to the genre so much as for their unapologetic commitment to pure, unadulterated, lightning-fast, ear-shredding, thrash-influenced death metal. Over time, GODLESS has proven themselves to be at the vanguard of the metal movement in the subcontinent, and with their debut LP, States Of Chaos, the band has propelled their brand of death metal to more parts of the globe more than ever before.

Kaushal LS on Vocals
Ravi Nidamarthy on guitars
Moiz Mustafa on guitars
Abbas Razvi on bass
Aniketh Yadav on drums
Vishesh Singh on drums (*Fluxion/Angel of Death)


Apple Music

Bandcamp (World)
Instamojo (India)

‘Netherworld’ (Official Music Video)
‘Orbits of Decay’ (360°Lyric Video)

Leave a Reply