TASKAHA – new album out in August

TASKAHA – new album out in August

TASKAHA – Norwegian prog act to release new album out in August


Taskaha is a Norwegian prog band consisting of five adept musicans that share many years of experience from various bands and projects.

Since the early 1990s, several of the current members have played together on various occasions and they have also had success with their respective side projects that has allowed them to play some major venues on both domestic and foreign soil.

The current lineup has existed since 2014 and started work on the debut album in 2016.

When Taskaha compose music, it is essential for them to challenge the boundaries of song arrangement utilising different time signatures and a mix of styles. They are big fans of playing around and experimenting, and often seek to add a humorous touch to parts of their music.

Their upcoming debut album, due for release on the 28th of August 2020, showcases their musicianship and displays a vast soundscape covering a gamut of musical expressions from hard metal to the soft and atmospheric.




"Taskaha take you on a joyful musical journey with their self titled debut album. Solid prog rock with twists and turns that will surprise and amuse the listeners. Excellent songwriting and performance. Don’t miss this one!" – Stig Gøran Nordahl – Metal Express Radio

"Melodic, well-written and adventurous songs. Exquisite playing and soulful vocals. Highly recommended." – Per Olav Ravlo – Jerngrep podcast»


Band Members :

  • Rick Holmen (vocals)
  • Stian Dahl (guitars)
  • Simen Hanssen (guitars) 
  • David van Dort (bass)
  • Ole Martin Svendsen (drums)
Album info:

  • Produced by Stian Dahl
  • Mixed by Øyvind Voldmo Larsen, Lionheart Studio
  • Mastered by Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios
  • Artwork by Thomas Kaldhol
  • Photo by Kerstin Dahl