Premiere: SLAGMAUR – Thill Smitts Terror

Premiere: SLAGMAUR – Thill Smitts Terror


Proudly presents the premiere of




"The Drummer of Tedworth"


"Bestemor Sang Djevelord"



From the forthcoming new album

"Thill Smitts Terror"




The Release date

March 30, 2017

(Osmose Productions)



The Formats

CD Digipack


The Pre-order

Not available



Listen here

<a href="" mce_href="">Thill Smitts Terror by Slagmaur</a>


The Statement

"Ulvene er igjen løse i edens hage"


The Biography

"Thill Smitts Terror", the new full-length album from Norway’s SLAGMAUR, is expected to hit the streets very shortly on Osmose Productions. The complex nature of SLAGMAUR’s artwork, carefully created and supervised by the band’s founder General Gribbsphiiser, is currently being finalised, and given his exacting demands, as soon as it’s finished (and that will be very soon) a date will be announced. In the meantime, the band have agreed to debut three tracks from the album ahead of their second Inferno Festival appearance in Norway in April and their first ever appearance in the USA in February at the Stardust VI Festival in Brooklyn.

"Thill Smitts Terror" will continue where "Von Rov Shelter", the bands critically acclaimed 2009 album, left off, delving more and more deeply into the disturbing world that SLAGMAUR conjures up by combining modern and classical instruments with children’s nursery rhymes and fairy tales. It is a world where classically constructed melodies blend seamlessly with aggressive black metal to create a nightmare scenario straight from the pit of hell. Art, as well as music, is an integral part of the whole that is SLAGMAUR – from the sinister masks and costumes the band wears on stage, to the disturbing images used in the artwork for the albums.

Mysterious and secretive, SLAGMAUR was formed in the remote reaches of North Western Norway, in 2006. The band have never revealed their true identities and always appear heavily disguised, often as characters from their own songs. Nor have they ever revealed how they create the sinister music that invades the listeners mind with layer upon layer of sound that reveals a different facet each time you hear it, depending on your current state of mind.




The track list

1. Innferd
2. The Drummer of Tedworth
3. Werewolf
4. Bestemor Sang Djevelord
5. Hekeskritt Og Djevelritt
6. Hansel Unt Gretel
7. Ja vi Elsker Dette Landet
8. Utferd


The Line Up

Not available


The Links


Osmose Productions:
Osmose Bandcamp: