Full album stream: BEHEXEN – The Poisonous Path

Full album stream: BEHEXEN – The Poisonous Path




"The Poisonous Path"


Released by:
Debemur Morti Productions

May 27, 2016

Order the album here:
<a href="http://dmp666.bandcamp.com/album/the-poisonous-path" mce_href="http://dmp666.bandcamp.com/album/the-poisonous-path">The Poisonous Path by BEHEXEN</a>

Nomen est omen…the infected new release from Cvlt Finnish horde BEHEXEN delivers nothing but authentically putrid and truly insane Black Metal.

"The Poisonous Path" is a raging beast, a monstrous work straight from the hell-depths which distils a deeply mephitic climate into an addictive poison. The production is massive, the riffing intense, the atmosphere suffocating and the melodies vicious and bewitching – pure dark sonic alchemy.

Well worth the wait, the fifth album from this superior Satanic horde commands respect: having forged their own amazingly impure path over the years, today they are at the height of their unholy Art and comfortably seated on the throne of Devilish Black Metal!

BEHEXEN, the infernal sovereign, has never been so impressive and "The Poisonous Path" is their preeminent offering to date.


BEHEXEN was born under a black banner in 1994 when Torog (vocals), Horns (drums) and Reaper (guitars) joined forces. Black Metal has been the keyword since inception.

The first demo "Reality Is In Evil…" briefly saw the moonlight in ’95; the second demo "Eternal Realm" surfaced in ’97; and the third demo "Blessed Be The Darkness" followed in ‘98. At this point, Reaper left the band and BEHEXEN recruited Gargantum on guitar and Lunatic on bass in order to perform live rituals. "Blessed Be The Darkness" brought forth an ill-fated deal from Sinister Figure and the debut album "Rituale Satanum" was recorded in the summer of 1999. Due to countless problems, the band drifted away from this rip-off label and waited three years for that deal to expire. During this period, Veilroth joined as second guitarist.

In May 2003, BEHEXEN signed with Finnish label Woodcut Records and recorded their second full-length album "By The Blessing Of Satan" which was unleashed the following year.

In 2008, fresh from the Tour Of The Blackmoon with ARCHGOAT and HELL MILITIA, the band unleashed its third album, "My Soul For His Glory" on Hammer Of Hate.

BEHEXEN has now inked a deal in blood with Debemur Morti Productions to deliver the fourth full-length, the two parties having conspired previously on a reissue of the BEHEXEN / HORNA split.

BEHEXEN, with original members Torog and Horns, is and always will be Black Metal in its blackest and rawest formThere is the distant echo of a storm.


(Photo: Kristiina Lehto)



1. The Poisonous Path 05:59
2. The Wand of Shadows 03:56
3. Cave of the Dark Dreams 03:48
4. A Sword of Protean Fire 05:17
5. Umbra Luciferi 05:37
6. Tyrant of Luminous Darkness 06:33
7. Chalice of the Abyssal Water 07:05
8. Pentagram of the Black Earth 05:00
9. Gallows of Inversion 04:04
10. Rakkaudesta Saatanaan 08:40


Horns –  Drums
Hoath Torog – Vocals
Shatraug – Guitars
Wraath – Guitars


BEHEXEN on Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/behexen.official

DMP website : http://www.debemur-morti.com
DMP on Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/debemurmorti
DMP on Bandcamp : http://dmp666.bandcamp.com
DMP on SoundCloud : http://soundcloud.com/debemurmorti
DMP on YouTube : http://www.youtube.com/user/debemurmortiprod