SARKE inngår avtale med Indie Rec

SARKE inngår avtale med Indie Rec




Indie Recordings is extremely proud to announce the Signing of debut act SARKE.

 The band features no one else than Sarke (Khold, Tulus, Old Man´s Child and Sensa Anima) and Nocturno Culto from the mighty Darkthrone.


SARKE might sound like a new name, and in fact it is, but this grim story has more pages than one first might think.

Formed in 2008 by its namesake Sarke, who has spread his angry art through Khold, Tulus, Old Man´s Child and Sensa Anima, SARKE is a mesmerizing journey through dark and soothing soundscapes, inspired by legends like Mayhem, Slayer, Darkthrone, Celtic Frost, Black Sabbath, Candlemass, Death, Motorhead and Kreator.

For this musical quest, Sarke wanted to create music that has inspired him since he got into the extreme metal scene, and thus Nocturno Culto from the mighty Darkthrone was brought on board, making the core of the project complete.

All music and lyrics are written by Sarke, but adding Nocturno´s legendary voice to these songs, has without a doubt added another dimension to the grimness.

The debut album “Vorunah” was recorded in November, and even though the album was recorded in old-fashioned 70`s style to get the true vibe of the music,

the sound is brutal, fresh and up to date.

This is nothing less than a modern classic – a timeless masterpiece of sinister tonality.


“Vorunah” is produced by Sarke with Lars-Erik Westby.


In a statement Sarke comments the signing:

"I want to thank Indie Recordings for supporting my ideas with this band since day one and to Nocturno Culto for joining me; together we have created a monster."




Nocturno Culto: Vocals

Sarke: Guitar, bass and drums


Live Lineup:


Nocturno Culto:Vocal.


Cyrus:Guitar(Susperia, Satyricon, Dimmu Borgir).

Asgeir Mickelson:Drums(Spiral Architect, Borknagar, Testament).

Anders Hunstad:Keyboard(Tulus).




Track list:

1. Primitive Killing

2. Vorunah

3. The Drunken Priest

4. Frost Junkie

5. Old

6. Cult Ritual

7. 13 Candles

8. Dead Universe