Info om den kommende CANNIBAL CORPSE skiva

Info om den kommende CANNIBAL CORPSE skiva

CANNIBAL CORPSE announces title of new studio album and reveals track listing!

[04/11/08] Tampa, Florida’s godfathers of death metal CANNIBAL CORPSE have dubbed 'Evisceration Plague' as the title to the group’s brand new studio album due out on January 30th (D/A/CH/I), February 2nd (rest of Europe). 'Evisceration Plague' marks the follow up to the bands extremely successful 2006 release 'Kill' (debuted at #170 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart), which has become the fastest selling Cannibal album in the band’s storied career as well as highest selling album since 1996’s 'Vile' (debuted at #151 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart). To capture the speed, ferocity, and musicianship that CANNIBAL CORPSE has become known for the band decided to head back Mana Recording Studios with producer Erik Rutan (who also produced 'Kill') at the helm.

Bassist Alex Webster comments, “In CANNIBAL CORPSE our goal has always been to try and make each new album we record our heaviest. That goal was a bit more challenging this time since we were extremely satisfied with our last album 'Kill', but we knew that by working with producer Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios again, we would be able to start at that same level of heaviness and take it even further. Now that we can hear the finished product, I would say we've been able to achieve this goal, and I think our fans will agree. 'Evisceration Plague' has the best guitar sound we've ever recorded, and the entire band has never played with more precision and power. We can't wait until you all get a chance to hear the album in early 2009, because we think you'll be as happy with it as we are.”

Keep an eye on the CANNIBAL CORPSE MySpace page for more updates on the upcoming album 'Evisceration Plague', a new track, and upcoming tour dates.

'Evisceration Plague' track listing:

1. Priests of Sodom
2. Scalding Hail
3. To Decompose
4. A Cauldron of Hate
5. Beheading and Burning
6. Evidence in the Furnace
7. Carnivorous Swarm
8. Evisceration Plague
9. Shatter Their Bones
10. Carrion Sculpted Entity
11. Unnatural
12. Skewered From Ear to Eye

'Evisceration Plague' will be released January 30th (D/A/CH/I), February 2nd (rest of Europe) 2009 via Metal Blade Records.