Nyslipp av PARADOX skiver

Nyslipp av PARADOX skiver

If there's some kind of a substance making bands into legends, Paradox knows the recipe. The beginnings of Paradox reach out to 1986, when vocalist/guitarist Charly Steinhauer and drummer Axel Blaha formed the band in Würzburg, Germany. Markus Spyth (guitars) and Roland Stahl (bass) – joined the band to complete Paradox's first official line-up. Year 1986 also brought the group's first demo tape sent to Roadrunner Records who decided to sign the band for a worldwide record deal. This German power/speed/thrash phenomenon is to this day considered one of the most important bands of the late 80's metal scene, achieving their status by merely two records, both best described as epic.  

Metal Mind Productions presents re-release of the Paradox's albums – "Product Of Imagination" & "Heresy". The classic material from Roadrunner Records archives in a new digipack edition, limited to numerated 2000 copies. Both titles are expanded with bonus material – live tracks, demos & video clips. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on gold discs. Release date: 13th August 2007 / 8th October 2007 (in USA via MVD)

"Product Of Imagination (remastered + bonus tracks)"

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD DG 1048
Barcode: 5907785030145
Format: CD Digipack (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  power/speed/thrash metal
Release date:   13.08.2007 Europe /  08.10.2007 USA  

1. Opening Theme
2. Paradox
3. Death, Screaming And Pain
4. Product Of Imagination
5. Continuation Of Invasion
6. Mystery
7. Kill That Beast
8. Pray To The Godz Of Wrath
9. Beyond Space
10. Wotan II  

Bonus tracks: 
11. Paradox (Live)
12. Death, Screaming And Pain (Live)
13. Execution (Live)
14. Pray To The Godz Of Wrath (Demo)
15. Paradox (live video)  


"Heresy (remastered + bonus tracks)"

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD DG 1047
Barcode: 5907785030138
Format: CD Digipack (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  power/speed/thrash metal
Release date: 13.08.2007 Europe /  10.09.2007 USA  

1. Heresy
2. Search For Perfection
3. Killtime
4. Crusaders Revenge
5. The Burning
6. 6. M.O.T.C. (Massacre Of The Cathars)
7. Serenity   
8. 700 Years On    
9. Castle In The Wind   
Bonus tracks:  
10. The Burning (Demo)
11. Massacre Of The Cathars (Demo)
12. Heresy (live video)   


Paradox – German Power/Thrash/Speed Metal founded by Charly Steinhauer (v,g) and Axel Blaha (dr) in 1986. Both founding members played together in some other bands (Overkill, Poison, Maniac, Warhead) since 1981. In February 1986 Markus Spyth (g) and Roland Stahl (b) joined the band. A demo-tape recorded in July 1986 caught the attention of the Roadrunner Records who signed the band in November 1986. Their second demo "Mystery" (1987) was elected "Demo of the year" by the press and the song "Pray To The Godz Of Wrath" was the opener song of the Sampler Teutonic Invasion Part 1. The debut album "Product Of Imagination" recorded in May 1987 at Kalle Trapp´s Karo Studio in Münster was released worldwide in October 1987. The album received overwhelming positive press. It was voted "LP of the month" in Rock Hard, Metal Hammer ("…best German debut since Helloween…"), highest scores from Japanese BURRN, the English KERRANG ("…here they are…the new Metallica…") etc. so quickly Paradox achieved the reputation of the "Newcomer Nr. 1 from Germany". Numerous live shows in Europe followed (e.g. with Drifter, Tankard, Overkill, Helloween) and the band was highly acclaimed at festival-gigs at "Dynamo Open Air 88" in Eindhoven and "Festa Avante" in Lisbon. Roland Stahl left the band in October 1988 due to job-related reasons and was replaced by Matthias "Kater" Schmitt. In December 1988 another line-up change took place – Dieter Roth (g) took over Markus Spyth. Paradox started to work on their second album "Heresy" in January 1989 at Harris Johns' "Music-Lab"-studio in Berlin. "Heresy" released in November 1989 worked out a great success especially in Japan. In Germany, as well as all over Europe (especially Greece and Italy), the press was full of praise for the album. In November 1989 Kai Pasemann (g) replaced Dieter Roth but after a while the band was put on hold for many years due to unpopular decisions and more changes in the line up and differences with the label… After almost ten years the interest of labels initiated Charly Steinhauer to reactivate Paradox with Kai Pasemann, Oliver Holzwarth (Sieges Even, Blind Guardian) on guitars and Alex Holzwarth (Sieges Even, Rhapsody, Angra) on drums. In May 2000 Paradox were signed by Afm-Records, who released their third album "Collision Course" in August 2000. Once again the press reaction was euphoric around the globe but the band failed to go on tour. In June 2001 the Paradox absolved a electrifying show at the Bang Your Head festival which once again made the fans go mad. Charly had to struggle with numerous strokes of fate in his private life such as numerous cases of death in his family, which the usually good-humored front man barely coped with. A severe intestinal disease followed with numerous operations which almost lead to his death. All activities of Paradox were stopped at this time. In September 2005 Charly Steinhauer had endured his long enduring sickness and started planning a further comeback together with Kai Pasemann. The 2nd comeback was absolved at the Keep It True VI Festival in April 2006. New album  "Electrify" will be released on 26.10.2007.