AMEN reutgivelse i august

AMEN reutgivelse i august

Amen is another great band to be re-discovered from Roadrunner Records's archives. Metal Mind Productions presents a classic album – "Amen" – in a new digipack edition on gold disc, digitally remastered using 24-Bit process, limited to numerated 2000 copies. New edition of the album includes 4 bonus tracks taken from the single "Coma America" and will be released on 6th August in Europe & on 3rd September in USA (via MVD).  


Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MASS CD DG 1035
Barcode: 590778503000
Format: CD Digipack (limited edition of 2000 numerated copies)
Genre:  punk/rock
Release date: 06.08.2007 Europe / 03.09.2007 USA  

1. Coma America
2. Down Human
3. Drive
4. No Cure For The Pure
5. When A Man Dies A Woman
6. Unclean
7. I Don't Sleep  
8. TV Womb             
9. Private                                       
10. Everything Is Untrue           
11. The Last Time                                     
12. Fevered                                                
13. Broken Design                                   
14. Resignation/Naked & Violent               

Bonus tracks:  

15. Whores of Hollywood
16. Lovers are killers
17. Life Crime
18. Black God  

Only few bands get the spotlight when their album comes out, fewer can keep the  interest of the music lovers. Amen has been in the spotlight ever since the debut album and has graced the covers of NME ..3 times, Metal Hammer ..3 times, Kerrang, Rock Sound, Terrorizer…etc, etc. Amen's founder and front man Casey Chaos has never been an artist to do things by half measures or compromise on his musical vision. After self-releasing his bands debut album "Slave" (1995), Corey signed a record deal with Roadrunner Records for their major label self-titled debut in 1999. Metal Hammer wrote then: "AMEN knocks every single contender's spark out!! Album of the year". Rock Sound, Melody Maker, NME, and all the rest shared the same opinion as Amen's debut album would be on everyone's top 20 list of the year. Strangely, things turned sour and the band was consequently dropped. Virgin Records soon picked up the band for their album follow-up "We Have Come For Your Parents" in 2001, before being dropped once again under controversial terms. In the next year and a half, Casey lost his entire band due to inactivity. But it was not for him a reason to give up – he self funded his third release – "Death Before Musick", played everything himself, and found a home for the new material on System Of A Down's Daron Malakian Columbia Records new imprint – label EatURMusic. "Death Before Musick" is certainly not as consistent as "We Have Come For Your Parents", but the fact that Chaos has picked up the remaining pieces of Amen, fought to have the album released and made some subtle changes from the familiar Amen sound makes it all worthwhile. Against all odds, Casey Chaos has released three AMEN cd's on three different "major labels" in three years, recorded songs with the likes of Henry Rollins, Queens Of The Stoneage, Daron Malakian (SOAD), Emperor, Turbonegro, Christian Death, produced UK favorites 80's Matchbox B-Line Disaster, Torquamada & The Kinison, reunited a legendary Norwegian death metal super group, compiled and sold three separate DIY releases of previous recordings, and was personally selected to present Iggy Pop with a Lifetime Achievement Award on BBC Television. His success has never been determined by record sales, but by the importance and quality of his work. And the LEGEND Henry Rollins said "if I could be in any band with any real talent it would be Amen".