PRIMAL FEAR med ny skive

PRIMAL FEAR med ny skive

Frontiers Records (Zink Music/Bonnier Amigo) is excited to announce all details for the highly anticipated studio album from the mighty German Metal Masters PRIMAL FEAR entitled "New Religion" to be released in Europe on September 21st 2007.

PrimalFear_NewReligion.gifPrimal Fear started the song-writing for their new CD in October 2006 and the recording started shortly later, at the House Of Music studio with engineer & co-producer Charlie Bauerfeind (Blind Guardian, Saxon, Hammerfall) and long-time producer and band member Mat Sinner.


"I really feel electrified", says Sinner "I never had such a feeling since the release of the first Primal Fear album in 1998. We never worked harder on an album before", while singer Ralph Scheepers adds: "New Religion is definitely the start of a new chapter in the history of Primal Fear. The fact we've signed with a new record company and bringing back our good friend Henny Wolter into the band sets more energy free than the launch of a rocket. The band is in the best mood since many many years! Can't believe that?  Listen to the album!"

The line-up on the album saw Randy Black proving again, that he's one of the world class drummers at the moment and singer Ralf Scheepers delivered his most exciting and outstanding vocal performance in his career. Most of the guitars were played by Stefan Leibing. Starbreaker and Allan/Lande producer/guitarist Magnus Karlsson helped out with two stunning guitar solos, before Henny Wolter rejoined the band and played some more lead & rhythm guitars on the album.

PrimalFear_1.gifEpica's lead singer Simone Simons was invited to studio to sing the first duet in Primal Fear recording history, the song "Everytime It Rains" which seems to be the next hit in Fear's recording career. For the first time, the band moved to the Galaxy Studio in Belgium, to work with award winning engineer Ronald Prent (Rammstein, Iron Maiden, Manowar) on the mix of the album. Mat Sinner states: "We are totally satisfied about the result and the final sound. Ronald did a great job. In my view, New Religion sounds more powerful than the predecessor, even you can hear every single tone crystal clear"

Another very surprising song, with a huge wall of atmosphere and drama "Fighting The Darkness" is divided in 3 different sections: the first part 'Fighting The Darkness' is, according to Mat Sinner "the best sounding tune the band has released so far", followed by a huge instrumental 'The Darkness' and a ‘Reprise'.

Primal Fear improved their sound to the max and again the orchestra arrangements by Matz Ulmer and Mat Sinner reached a incredible new heights.

But not only this part of Primal Fear's music sounds reloaded today and more powerful than ever before. The album opener "Sign Of Fear" metals like hell with extreme and very sovereign vocals by Ralph, followed by the cool paced melodic highlight "Face The Emptiness". More typical songs like "Blood On Your Hands", "Psycho" or "Too Much Time" will please Fear's "Nuclear Fire" fans, while the title track "New Religion", "The Curse Of Sharon" and "World On Fire" show Primal Fear at their best, with a combination between powerful riffs and fantastic melodies. "The real metal songs like "Sign Of Fear", "Blood On Your Hands" or "New Religion" are sounding 100% like Primal Fear, but still different" explains Mat Sinner, "I really love the vibe and that I feel a progress in our work, that there is still space for a new step into creativity. Even the fast, but very melodic tracks like "Face The Emptiness" or "The Curse Of Sharon" sounding fresh, new and exciting!"

The album's final song "The Man (that I don't know)" is a very strong and outstanding ballad, with superb vocal and guitar performances!


PrimalFear_2.gifTwo video clips were produced for "Fighting The Darkness" and "Sign Of Fear" which appear as bonuses for the album's limited edition in digipak. In Ralph Scheepers' words: "Sign Of Fear' shows the powerful side of Primal Fear in a raging performance clip, while ‘Fighting The Darkness' is more like acting on a crime scene. After the night shot of Sign Of Fear until 5am in the morning, we were all tried to death, but the concept of "Fighting The Darkness" was such a great challenge for everyone, we really gave more than 200% to look & act good "


Mat Sinner announces: "We will start our tour in the US this time and co-headline the Progpower Festival in Atlanta. For the first time, we will perform a bunch of songs from the new album on stage! Then we will embark on a double headliner tour together with our friends of U.D.O. through Europe, plus a yet undecided special guest. In December we will tour Japan and Korea, plus some more Xmas shows in Europe. Then we're working on dates in South America, the US & Canada for early 2008!"

The album will include the following track-listing:

Sign Of Fear; Face The Emptiness; Everytime It Rains; New Religion; Fighting The Darkness: a) Fighting The Darkness b) The Darkness c) Reprise; Blood On Your Hands; The Curse Of Sharon; Too Much Time; Psycho; World On Fire; The Man (That I Don't Know).

Primal Fear is all fired up and totally dedicated to bring their new songs to the stages of the world.