Ny ENTOMBED låt online

Ny ENTOMBED låt online

New ENTOMBED track online
The title track from Swedish metallers ENTOMBED's upcoming album, "Serpent Saints – The Ten Amendments", has been posted on the Candlelight Records USA MySpace page. Due in the U.S. on July 31 and Europe on June 25 via a special arrangement with Threeman Recordings, the 10-song effort marks the group's first release with drummer Olle Dahlstedt (Alpha Safari, ex-Misery Loves Co.), who replaced Peter Stjärnvind in 2006. Mastering duties were handled by Soren Elofsson at Cosmos Mastering in Stockholm, Sweden.

"Serpent Saints – The Ten Amendments" (view cover at this location) track listing:

01. Serpent Saints
02. Masters of Death
03. Amok
04. Thy Kingdom Koma
05. When in Sodom
06. In The Blood
07. Ministry
08. The Dead, The Dying and The Dying To Be Dead
09. Warfare, Plague, Famine, Death
10. Love Song For Lucifer

With regards to the musical direction of the new album, the band previously said, "'Serpents Saints' goes wider and deeper than the 'When In Sodom' EP but it's a pretty good indicator. It's no concept album but an ambitious attempt at creating a solid album with some recurring themes. Almost like the soundtrack to the film with the same name."

» Entombed website
» Entombed Myspace