Anmeldt av Jens Nepper
(Epitaph Europe, 2109)

Karakter: 4/6

RAISED FIST Anthems album cover.pngRaised Fist conjure up a potent brew of metalcore and punk-ish hardcore with a solid dose of groove and grit to it. I will be the first to admit that this particular genre (or mixture of genres, if you will) is not really my cup of tear as such, but you can easily tell that this Swedish quintet is a talented bunch capabe of writing loud and bombastic tunes with dynamics, crunchy riffs, and infectious vocal melodies aplenty coursing through them.

The punchy production is pretty much spot-on too and the entire affair oozes professionalism. Some clever twists and turns here and there result in a number of cool surprises and there is no faulting the song arrangements – that is for sure.

Like I said earlier on, the sound and style of music that Raised Fist dabble in is not usually something that gets my pecker up in the air, but this stuff possesses loads of energy and conviction, and “Anthems” contains some killer cuts in the shape of “Into This World”, “Seventh”, “We Are Here”, and the title track. You should definitely look into this one if the aforementioned genres appeal to you.


Andre omtaler:

15.07.2020: ILLUM ADORA - Infernum et Necromantium
14.07.2020: SHADOWFLAG - In Asylum Requiem
13.07.2020: GRAEME THOMSON - Small Hours: The Long Night of John Martyn
11.07.2020: HOUSE OF LORDS - New World – New Eyes
10.07.2020: THE GHOST INSIDE - The Ghost Inside
09.07.2020: ASTRAL WINTER - Perdition II
08.07.2020: NEMESIUM - Continua
07.07.2020: VALDRIN - Effigy Of Nightmares
06.07.2020: PARALYDIUM - Worlds Beyond
05.07.2020: ARABS IN ASPIC - Madness and Magic
04.07.2020: AIRBAG - A Day at the Beach
03.07.2020: LAMB OF GOD - Lamb of God
02.07.2020: COULDRON BLACK RAM - Slaver
01.07.2020: ORMSKRIK - Ormskrik
30.06.2020: ELECTRIC MOB - Discharge
29.06.2020: MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREE FALL - We Are the Night
26.06.2020: DAVE BALL - Electronic Boy: My Life in and out of Soft Cell
25.06.2020: INTEGRAL RIGOR - Fallen/Brain Blind/Alast
24.06.2020: SOLEMNITY - Through Endless Darkness
23.06.2020: VEGA - Grit Your Teeth