Anmeldt av Eddie Rattlehead
(Xtreem Music, 2017)

Karakter: 4.5/6

CentripetalForce_Eidetic.jpgThis just a 3 song, nearly 17 minute EP reveals fascination with latter Death, Control Denied, Atheist, Sadist and early Into Eternity, with mixed songwriting ability, while the musicianship can hardly be questioned. Still, as it's often the case in similar endeavors, the tendency to overindulge on technicality and constant change of pace can rob the material of both momentum and power, which was first noted on "The Fragile Art of Existence" (Control Denied). Too bad, too, because CF come up with some interesting melodies such at the one at the beginning of "Eidetic Memory".
The sound here and further down also recalls Sadist's debut "Above the Light" and even Fish's era Marillion. A little cutting and restructuring could really bring this up. As it stands now, the material is by no means terrible, but needs work to really shine so that one may stand up and take notice.


Andre omtaler:

23.10.2018: AVAST - Mother Culture
21.10.2018: ARABS IN ASPIC - Live at Avantgarden
18.10.2018: THE CASCADES - Phoenix
17.10.2018: C.T.P. Christian Tolle Project - Point Blank
16.10.2018: REVOCATION - The Outer Ones
15.10.2018: URIAH HEEP - Living the Dream
15.10.2018: ME AGAINST THE WORLD - Breaking Apart
14.10.2018: SILVER DUST - House 21
13.10.2018: OAK - False Memory Archive
12.10.2018: AETERNUS - Heathen
11.10.2018: SNAKES IN PARADISE - Step Into the Light
10.10.2018: GROUNDBREAKER - Groundbreaker
09.10.2018: DRAEAM CHILD - Until Death Do We Meet Again
08.10.2018: VOLA - Applause of a Distant Crowd
01.10.2018: LIGHT THIS CITY - Terminal Bloom
24.09.2018: ÅRABROT - Who Do You Love
17.09.2018: MONSTROSITY - The Passage Of Existence
11.09.2018: DERDIAN - DNA
11.09.2018: DYING FETUS - Wrong One to Fuck With
09.09.2018: SLAAMASKIN - M