They Fell From The Sky release new single

(SaySomething Records)

They Fell From The Sky.jpg

They Fell From The Sky (Colin Doran / Jason Bowld) release debut studio album ‘Decade’ alongside latest single ‘The Line’


October 1st 2021 will see the release of ‘Decade', the highly anticipated debut album from rock studio project They Fell From The Sky.

The band formed in 2008 when Jason Bowld (Bullet For My Valentine, Pitchshifter, Killing Joke), began writing songs with Colin Doran (Hundred Reasons) in mind. With Colin on board as lyricist and vocalist, the pair began to write and jam with guitarist and producer Dave Draper before completing the lineup with Lee Erinmez (Snuff) and Oly Edkins.

"It was one of those great chemistries where everything was super easy. Just simply wanting to make music with no ego whatsoever; A rarity but when it comes off, great things happen", Bowld reveals.

Once in the studio the band's songwriting flourished and an album began to take shape, blending the multitude of styles each member brought to the table. The songs started to flow and the sound honed to make the unique songwriting juggernaut that is ‘They Fell From The Sky'.

Produced by the band's guitarist Dave Draper, best known for his work with The Wildhearts, The Professionals and Kerbdog, their debut album ‘Decade' showcases the band's ability to mix their heavier backgrounds with mainstream appeal.

STREAM the single here

Spotify:  https://open.spotify.com/album/0Tmn63j1oZa5DMuCDNiMFr

Apple Music:  https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-line-single/1578995847 

Coming armed with an assortment of riffs that feel 10 feet deep, there is no escaping a They Fell From The Sky record. Knitting together Colin's unmistakable shape-shifting vocals with heavy beats and heavier, rhapsodic chords, ‘Decade' is pure adrenaline from start to finish, with every second of the album sounding like it's competing to be the show-stopping climax.

"We recorded the album at a few places as the project grew and new songs came about. It was a very creative period. Being able to record and produce it alongside being involved with the writing made things really simple", states Draper.

The entire album, an exercise in both grandeur and pure nostalgia, explores the many facets of human behaviour. "We are by nature, at least from my own experiences, naturally contradictory. We spend lots of time cultivating a certain reality around us that is not who we are when we are alone or behind closed doors," states lyricist Colin Doran.Proving that the band aren't afraid to show off their softer side too comes the album's third and final single ‘The Line', the follow up to previous singles ‘Dry' and ‘Crush This World', which received support from the likes of Sappenin' Podcast, Total Rock Radio, Double J, Metal Sucks, Dead Press and Amazon Music.

The Line is a soul-scorching confessional that's among some of Doran's most vulnerable vocal performances. The track, due for release September 3rd, is about "not telling the truth. Not necessarily lying in a black and white sense but more about self preservation that gets out of hand and goes too far", explains Doran.



  • Colin Doran - Vocals

  • Jason Bowld - Drums

  • Dave Draper - Guitars, Programming

  • Lee Erinmez - Bass

  • Oly Edkins - Guitars, Backing Vocals






Andre nyheter:

27.09.2021: SWALLOW THE SUN announce European tour for Winter 2022
24.09.2021: Spellemannsvinneren Gaahls WYRD slipper ny musikk
23.09.2021: BLACK STONE CHERRY presents new music video for 'Give Me One Reason'
22.09.2021: OMNIUM GATHERUM Release New Single And Video For 'Reckoning'
21.09.2021: NORNA - First Single From Swedish/Swiss Post-Metal Collab
21.09.2021: Krombacher and W:O:A organizers announce beer cooperation
20.09.2021: LINDSAY SCHOOLCRAFT releases track featuring SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA
19.09.2021: Borknagar Announces Deluxe Anniversary Re-issue of Debut Album 'Borknagar'
17.09.2021: Porta Magna unleashing scorching new single and video Cult Of The Flesh
17.09.2021: PAINKILLER PARTY releases new album
16.09.2021: ILLT - debut album out
16.09.2021: Seum - new project 'Live from the Seum-Cave' out today
16.09.2021: DARK TRANQUILLITY announce European double headline tour with EnsiferumSpring'22
15.09.2021: DOLD VORDE ENS NAVN release video single 'Er det måneskinn?'
14.09.2021: HELLOWEEN - teams up with Incendium for comic book and action figures
13.09.2021: LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - New single out
12.09.2021: ILLYRIAN premiere new track 'Age of Fire'
12.09.2021: SONATA ARCTICA - announce new dates for the acoustic album and tour in 2022
10.09.2021: MORTEMIA - new single feat. LIV KRISTINE
09.09.2021: Freedumb - Get Away / First single from upcoming album (2022)
09.09.2021: THE DEATH SET - new video out
07.09.2021: OSLO TRIBUTE FESTIVAL 2021
06.09.2021: Dutch act Pendejo release new album, TOMA
04.09.2021: Animals As Leaders Drop Brand New Track & Video 'MONOMYTH'
03.09.2021: Springbok Nude Girls release highly anticipated new album Partypocalypse
03.09.2021: They Fell From The Sky release new single
03.09.2021: Romanian progressive metal band White Walls releases new music video
03.09.2021: Rock Duo Pil & Bue Release Their New Album
03.09.2021: Norwegian-UK post-punkers PERMAFROST release single 'Restore Us'
31.08.2021: Psychedelic rockers HIMMELLEGEME debut new single from upcoming album