VILDHJARTA New Album 'Masstaden Under Vatten' Out in October

(Century Media Records)


VILDHJARTA New Album 'Masstaden Under Vatten' Out in October via Century Media Records

After releasing "när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda" earlier this year, VILDHJARTA announces the release of their highly anticipated new studio album, måsstaden under vatten, which will be out October 15th, 2021. The band have also released two new tracks, "kaos2" and "toxin" , which are available on all digital platforms.

Watch the visualizer videos for "kaos2" and "toxin".   

With a decade between releases, VILDHJARTA remain as inscrutable and as close to anonymity as a band can be.  Their down-tuned, staccato riffs and pulverizing grooves are the sound of music stripped to its essence. Yet, the Swedish collective's long-awaited album, måsstaden under vatten, is far more than a recitation of djent values. Clocking in at 80 minutes, it thematically picks up where the dark Swedish fable of 2011's Måsstaden left off and delivers on the promise that record hinted at. "Art happens when art happens," states VILDHJARTA. 

Since dropping a minute of new live music in 2016, the band's focus has almost entirely been on the new album with drummer and now noted producer, Buster Odeholm, also known for his work with Born of Osiris, Shadow of Intent and drumming with Humanity’s Last Breath, who is heavily involved in the production, mixing and mastering of the music. Visual artist Rickard Westman, who did art for VILDHJARTA's debut as well as their Thousands of Evils EP in 2013 has also returned to the equation to reprise his disturbing visual iconography that continues to tell a tale of a mythical, dark world far away from ours.
Pre-orders are available for måsstaden under vatten HERE and the album is available in the following formats:
Ltd. 2CD Digipak
2CD Jewelcase (US version)
Gatefold black 2LP & Poster
Digital Aalbum
Please note that the vinyl will be available in the USA October 29th, 2021.
VILDHJARTA masstaden under vatten tracklisting:
Pt 1:
1.  lavender haze
2.  när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda
3.  kaos2
4.  toxin
5.  brännmärkt
6.  den helige anden (under vatten)
7.  passage noir
8.  måsstadens nationalsång (under vatten)
9.  heartsmear
Pt 2:
1.  vagabond
2.  mitt trötta hjarta
3.  detta drömmars sköte en slöja till ormars näste
4.  phantom assassin
5.  sunset sunrise
6.  sunset sunrise sunset sunrise
7.  penny royal poison
8.  paaradiso
Calle Thomer (guitars)
Daniel Bergström
Buster Odeholm (drums)
Vilhelm Bladin (vocals).
Watch ”när de du älskar kommer tillbaka från de döda”:

Andre nyheter:

27.09.2021: SWALLOW THE SUN announce European tour for Winter 2022
24.09.2021: Spellemannsvinneren Gaahls WYRD slipper ny musikk
23.09.2021: BLACK STONE CHERRY presents new music video for 'Give Me One Reason'
22.09.2021: OMNIUM GATHERUM Release New Single And Video For 'Reckoning'
21.09.2021: NORNA - First Single From Swedish/Swiss Post-Metal Collab
21.09.2021: Krombacher and W:O:A organizers announce beer cooperation
20.09.2021: LINDSAY SCHOOLCRAFT releases track featuring SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA
19.09.2021: Borknagar Announces Deluxe Anniversary Re-issue of Debut Album 'Borknagar'
17.09.2021: Porta Magna unleashing scorching new single and video Cult Of The Flesh
17.09.2021: PAINKILLER PARTY releases new album
16.09.2021: ILLT - debut album out
16.09.2021: Seum - new project 'Live from the Seum-Cave' out today
16.09.2021: DARK TRANQUILLITY announce European double headline tour with EnsiferumSpring'22
15.09.2021: DOLD VORDE ENS NAVN release video single 'Er det måneskinn?'
14.09.2021: HELLOWEEN - teams up with Incendium for comic book and action figures
13.09.2021: LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE - New single out
12.09.2021: ILLYRIAN premiere new track 'Age of Fire'
12.09.2021: SONATA ARCTICA - announce new dates for the acoustic album and tour in 2022
10.09.2021: MORTEMIA - new single feat. LIV KRISTINE
09.09.2021: Freedumb - Get Away / First single from upcoming album (2022)
09.09.2021: THE DEATH SET - new video out
07.09.2021: OSLO TRIBUTE FESTIVAL 2021
06.09.2021: Dutch act Pendejo release new album, TOMA
04.09.2021: Animals As Leaders Drop Brand New Track & Video 'MONOMYTH'
03.09.2021: Springbok Nude Girls release highly anticipated new album Partypocalypse
03.09.2021: They Fell From The Sky release new single
03.09.2021: Romanian progressive metal band White Walls releases new music video
03.09.2021: Rock Duo Pil & Bue Release Their New Album
03.09.2021: Norwegian-UK post-punkers PERMAFROST release single 'Restore Us'
31.08.2021: Psychedelic rockers HIMMELLEGEME debut new single from upcoming album