NORTH OF SOUTH (Ft. Tom S Englund, Evergrey) brand new single out


Spanish Chechu Nos join forces with Swedish Prog legend Tom S. Englund (Evergrey) in North of South's brand new single, "Soul Cartography". This new track sets the stage for the release of the second full length album of North of South, "The Tides in Our Veins", due out June 25th.

A year and a half after the release of "The Dogma and The Outsider" Ep, Spanish multi-instrumentalist Chechu Nos' project comes back showing again its most collaborative and international side. Charismatic singer Tom S. Englund, founder member of Evergrey, provides clean singing on "Soul Cartography", while Nos himself takes on extreme vocals and all instruments.

This new song comes with the support of a fascinating and surrealistic lyric video by British artist Andy Pilkington, well known for his works for such big names like Judas PriestMötorheadSaxonGus G., Rhapsody Of Fire, Smith/Kotzen and Dee Snider.



"Soul Cartography", that will be followed by a second single coming out June 11th, goes deep into the most progressive side of North of South, a music project characterized by the fusion of Metal with elements from very different genres, such as Latin music and Melodic Jazz

Indeed, Nos himself mentions between his numerous influences and musical tastes so assorted references like AmorphisSantanaOpethIron MaidenMike OldfieldNovembreThe PoliceIn FlamesMichael Nyman and Dissection. Despite its individual nature, the occasional appearance of guest artists and collaborators has become a North of South's distinguishing mark since its foundation in 2017. 

Proof of this is the involvement of Israeli Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Swiss Anna Murphy(Cellar Darling, ex Eluveitie) and Spanish Zuberoa Aznárez (Diabulus in Musica) in the previous release, "The Dogma and The Outsider" Ep (2019, Wormholedeath), praised by domestic and international press for its groundbreaking music formula.

Previously, North of South released a debut album, "New Latitudes" (2018, Rockshots Records), which gained the attention of Spotify's curators and got into their "New Blood" official playlist, dedicated to new talents in Metal. The upcoming album, "The Tides in Our Veins", planned to be released on June 25th, has been recorded again at Zoilo Unreal Studios (Marín, Pontevedra, España) and co-produced by Zoilo Unreal (Unreal Overflows) and Chechu Nos himself.


Andre nyheter:

25.07.2021: TOTSÅSROCK 2021
23.07.2021: Alive At Midnight - new single out
22.07.2021: BOMBUS – release new track and video for the punk-metal-anthem
22.07.2021: MONO - New single/video 'Riptide' from the upcoming album
21.07.2021: LYKHAEON - new album out
19.07.2021: NERGARD - ute med ny lyrikkvideo
18.07.2021: CORRODER - have released the band's first demo
18.07.2021: IRON MAIDEN - ny musikk og animert video ute
09.07.2021: TRIVIUM release new song and video
07.07.2021: Psychedelic rockers HIMMELLEGEME reveal new single and upcoming album details
05.07.2021: SABATON announce 'The Tour To End All Tours' w/ THE HU and LORDI
30.06.2021: Swallow The Sun releases first live track and video from upcoming live album
25.06.2021: Aborted Unleash First Single and Video 'Impetus Odi' Off New Album 'ManiaCult'
25.06.2021: Anaal Nathrakh: CD and LP re-issues now available via Metal Blade Records
22.06.2021: MADDER MORTEM's documentary 'Howl of the underdogs' to be released digitally
22.06.2021: Lacuna Coil Releases New Live Track and Video for 'Veneficium'
21.06.2021: Chemtrails Oslo - ute med debultalbumet "4Chan-MethRock"
20.06.2021: Impavid Colossus release lyric video for commanding new single Stronger
18.06.2021: AT THE GATES – Launch new single/video
17.06.2021: Pånnivågn - comeback med nytt album
16.06.2021: MINAS - new album out
15.06.2021: Heavy Metal is returning to Wacken!
13.06.2021: NORTH OF SOUTH - new single out
11.06.2021: Sunken State Release Crushing New Album
11.06.2021: The Barcode Bandits - Devil On My Shoulder (new single/video)
11.06.2021: Malossi slipper singelen 'Kje Med Are'
11.06.2021: HAMMOK - ny single
11.06.2021: White Tundra - ute med ny single