Oooth - video premiere

oothJason Oosthuizen.jpg

Eternal Terror Live proudly presents a video premiere by South African Hard Rockers OOOTH

Your Lies is the first single and video taken off the new album Nothing's Gonna Change from Johannesburg based hard rock unit Oooth, releasing on 29 January 2021. The band, which is led by Jason Oosthuizen, a renowned South African drummer and musician, deliver a blistering politcally charged rock anthem as Jason explains,"We decided to release a straight forward performance video purely as a build-up to the release of our new rock album. It was definitely still super fun to make and I must say, it's my favourite performance video of Oooth so far. The song itself is really just a replay on the state of South Africa and after our first release in 2018 singing about similar issues, the fact of the matter is that it feels like 'Nothing's Gonna Change' hence the album title"


Watch the video here:

Jason started playing drums in 1991 at the age of four, and since then has gone on to play in some of the best bands to come out of South Africa as well as done session and live work for several other big names

In September 2018, Jason decided to broaden his musical horizons to singer/songwriter position as frontman of Oooth, his passion project, where he handles writing, recording, and producing most aspects of the project himself. To date Oooth has released a full studio album ‘Who cares what you think', Live DVD ‘Keeping it Casual', several music videos and singles and most recently an acoustic version of ‘Who cares what you think'.

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Andre nyheter:

24.02.2021: Nathaniel Shannon and the Vanishing Twin unleash video for Mater Tenebrarum
24.02.2021: Nekromantheon Unleash Skull Splitting New Track 'Thanatos'
24.02.2021: INFERNO 2021 AVLYSES – NYE DATOER FOR 2022
23.02.2021: FLOGGING MOLLY Live from Dublin on St Patrick's day
21.02.2021: BAEST – release new single + new official video
19.02.2021: Dreamshade unveil new single and video
19.02.2021: New single from Nightfyre
19.02.2021: Dust Mice release the video for their new single Choom Wagon
18.02.2021: Hamferð launches new video for "Frosthvarv (Live in the Eysturoy Tunnel)"
17.02.2021: Die ek release self-titled new single and video
17.02.2021: VREID ute med ny singel og video
16.02.2021: Norwegian Black Metallers Nordjevel Release New Single
15.02.2021: DEATH, OBITUARY, former MASSACRE members team up for new band INHUMAN CONDITION
14.02.2021: South African Thrash Machine CHAOS DOCTRINE have released new single
12.02.2021: Razorbats smakebit fra nytt album
11.02.2021: Intelligent Music Project VI 'The Creation'
10.02.2021: Norwegian rockers DOBBELTGJENGER reveal new video and single
07.02.2021: BLACK HILL COVE - new single out
05.02.2021: RAVN - ute med ny singel
05.02.2021: Shevils ute med ny singel idag
04.02.2021: SUPERLYNX reveal details, single and new video from upcoming album
04.02.2021: Deception sitt album 'The Mire' slippes i morgen!
04.02.2021: ROADBURN Redux
03.02.2021: VREID annonserer nytt album. Et konseptuelt verk, slippes med en helaftens film
02.02.2021: Norwegian Black Metallers Nordjevel Announce New EP
29.01.2021: Skambankt slipper nytt album idag
28.01.2021: Swedish Death metal act Pantokrator releases new album January 29th
28.01.2021: Mongolia Honors The HU With Release Of Special Commemorative Coin
27.01.2021: Oooth - video premiere
27.01.2021: Nekromantheon - ny singel ute