(Indie Recordings)

Picture by Hans Marius Mikkelsen and Ørjan Nyborg Myrland


Summer isn’t over yet! Maybe summer of 2020 wasn’t the best of our lives, but Norwegian punks LÜT bring back the summer feeling we all have been looking for on their newest single VIEPÅ -  listen to it here https://orcd.co/viepa

“VIEPÅ” is a song about nostalgia, it’s a tribute to the “drive you only find in young people loving what they do”. And this directly reflects the passion put into this song by LÜT. Catchy punk rock guitars, a good chorus and the typically energetic  LÜT sound shows that there are no boundaries for young people. “VIEPÅ” sounds like freedom - an aural experience of driving to the beach, enjoying the sea breeze and feeling the last warm rays of late summer sun.

As the band states: “After playing three concerts, in less than 24 hours in Bergen, Oslo and Gothenburg, we had to ask ourselves; how the hell are we coping with this? This question became the self-examination and the song VIEPÅ. A tribute to the "drive" you only find in young people loving what they do. VIEPÅ is a true rock anthem and takes us back to a summer without restrictions and inhibitions among the best of friends. A personal favorite on our upcoming album. God, we miss those times...”
If you’re having the summer of your life, “VIEPÅ” will be your soundtrack!

It's been over two years since LÜT released their critically acclaimed album «Pandion» giving their career a flying start in their home country. The Norwegians are now finally ready with new music. Their sophomore album "Mersmak" (Eng.: Taste for more/Wanting more) will be released on January, 8th.

"We went through highs and lows writing this album, and it was definitely a learning process which made the band stronger as a whole. As such; making this album has been a type of contemplation. We're excited to have finished the ‘difficult second album' and couldn't have hoped for a better result. It's great to finally be able to show the world what we've been working on." Says vocalist Markus Danjord.

The band has made some changes to the line-up the last year, and guitarist Mads Ystmark (Heave Blood and Die) has replaced the former members Hans Marius Mikkelsen and Viljar Ratama Dunderovic. Since the change of members, the band has spent the past months both abroad and in Norway, finishing their next album.

"We are very pleased with the new line-up. During this writing process, we've worked closer as a group than before, something we feel is working very well for us. We're proud to present "Mersmak" as our first single and hope that the people like what they hear", says guitarist Ørjan Nyborg Myrland.

Ever since they started up in 2014, LÜT has been a band that stuck with the rock audience, making a name for themselves in Norway. They have done several memorable concerts filled with stage diving, explosions of energy, mosh pits and big riffs. With their debut album, LÜT was nominated for "New band of the year" in both the Norwegian Grammys Spellemannprisen and the Norwegian Radio award show P3 Gull. Lars Ulrich has also praised them on this podcast "It's Electric". The band have played on big festivals like Summer Breeze Open Air, Reeperbahn, Øya and Tons Of Rock, as well as several other Norwegian festivals.

«MERSMAK» is mixed by: Mike Schuppan (Paramore, M83, Jimmy Eat World, Foster the People)

Master by: Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Converge, Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein Stranger Things Soundtracks)

Recorded by: Ariel Joshua Sivertsen (Ondt Blod, Cazadores) and Markus Danjord

Produced by: LÜT, Sivertsen and Preben Sælid Andersen (Death By Unga Bunga, Hajk)

Recorded in: Ocean Sound Recordings in Giske, Norway, Kysten Studio in Tromsø, Norway and Bronson Island in Los Angeles.

LÜT are:
Marius James Platt | Ørjan Nyborg Myrland | Markus Danielsen Danjord | Sveinung Engvik | Mads Erlend Ystmark’




Andre nyheter:

30.10.2020: Atomic Rocket Seeders release their first album
28.10.2020: ENSLAVED - spiller på Byscene 4. november
28.10.2020: ASPHYX announce new studio album
27.10.2020: Vyrion – Australian Black-Metal Group Stream Entire New Album
26.10.2020: ICED EARTH announce 30th anniversary edition of self-titled debut album
25.10.2020: Trans-Siberian Orchestra Announces Special Christmas Livestream Event
23.10.2020: HOKUM - release evocative new single and unveil cinematic video
22.10.2020: Grunge rock trio Banzai Pipeline to release debut EP
22.10.2020: ENDEZZMA reveal details about upcoming album
21.10.2020: THE FEDERATION - ute med ny singel og musikkvideo
21.10.2020: South African thrashers TRUTH DECAYED Release MODERN DAY ILLUSION EP
21.10.2020: Tons of Rock med komplett program!
19.10.2020: Deception er endelig tilbake med singelslipp
18.10.2020: Ravn og Arania spiller på Kultursenteret Isak i Trondheim
16.10.2020: El Lobo En Tu Puerta - Album premiere
16.10.2020: Black Stone Cherry announces live stream LIVE FROM THE SKY
15.10.2020: GWAR announces 'Scumdogs XXX Live'
15.10.2020: Paradise In Flames - new single premiere
15.10.2020: Norwegian Symphonic Proggers WOBBLER Share New Single and Video
14.10.2020: Beaten To Death – Norwegian Grindcore Innovators Unveil New Video
13.10.2020: Romanian progressive metal band White Walls releases animated music video
12.10.2020: The rock band LÜT is back with new music. New album coming January 8th
11.10.2020: W:O:A buys forest in Wacken! Additional commitment to protect biospheres
10.10.2020: Matt Mitchell releases video to raise awareness for world mental health day
09.10.2020: CODE106 - track premiere
09.10.2020: Oooth - video premiere
09.10.2020: Sunshe Ine - ute med ny single
09.10.2020: Konsert i Trondheim med Electric Sheriff og White Tundra
08.10.2020: Fates Warning launches lyric video for new single