VANHELGA, one of Sweden's most extreme exponents of the DSMB genre  are set to re-release an extended version of their 2014 Mini Album "LPT" which was previously only available in digital format.  Completely remastered, and with the addition of a never-before released track " Drömlik eufori",  as well as new artwork,  "LPT" will be available in Digipak format and will be strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide.

As a prelude to its 31st October release VANHELGA has today debuted a lyric video which can be seen below


Quite possibly the most personal, and disturbing,  release from a band known for its disturbing lyrics and imagery, "LPD" was written by founder J. Ottosson, who based it on his own experiences during an enforced involuntary stay in a psychiatric hospital, to which he was  committed under the Swedish  'Lagen om Psykiatrisk Tvångsvård' law.  The "LPT" of the title.

"LPT" is a raw and almost unbearable emotionally honest account of the pure suffering  and  horrors that result from someone who is not only undergoing drug withdrawal  but is also suffering from psychosis and mental health problems,  and who is being confined within the dark corridors of a psychiatric hospital against their will.

Tracklisting for "LPT" is as follows:

1. Dag 1
2. Dag 2
3. Dag 3
4. LPT
5. Descending into darkness
6. Drömlik eufori (unreleased track from 'Längtan')




Formed in Linköping, Sweden, in 2001 by  J. Ottosson, aka 145188, who got together with likeminded musicians in order to finally breathe life into his vision, something he had not been able to do with any previous bands and musicians he had worked with.  Through their music and lyrics VANHELGA, which, translated from the Swedish means "Profane", and whose current lineup includes 145188 (ESKAPI, ex-LIVELOVER)  on Guitars and Vocals,   J. Ejnarsson (TAKETH) on Guitars and Backing Vocals, and R. Jönsson on Bass, explores the darker side of humanity.  The one that few will admit exists, but which nevertheless is a huge part of every individual's existence.

VANHELGA's music can doubtlessly be classed as Black Metal, but that would be too restrictive a definition, and it is with no small sense of irony that the band has coined the phrase "Positive Music For Positive People" because VANHELGA's  music is cold and sinister but with melodies and moments of melancholy that can draw you in and lull you into a false sense of security before you realize, too late, that you have been caught in an ominous web of sound that sends shivers down your spine.

More information about VANHELGA can be found on the band's Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/officialvanhelga  or on their website at http://www.vanhelga.com


Andre nyheter:

01.06.2020: Hugh Davison - Southern Cross - new single/video
01.06.2020: THE UNSLAIN release new single
29.05.2020: Veislakt med fersk musikkvideo
27.05.2020: QUEEN REAL TRIBUTE band releases new video
27.05.2020: Elektrik Steel med sitt første album
27.05.2020: MARATON - first ever full production live streamed concert
25.05.2020: Former KREATOR bassist joins VENOM INC/MASSACRE members in punk band
25.05.2020: ASTROBABES - ny EP ute idag
24.05.2020: SIGNALFEIDE Unleashes Cold Fires
23.05.2020: Sonata Arctica - Acoustic Adventures 2020
22.05.2020: Mongrel Records releases pummeling new compilation album FANGS
22.05.2020: White Walls release first single of upcoming album
22.05.2020: Sunshe Ine - debutsingel ute
21.05.2020: Finnish melodic death metal band Limos released a new single and video
20.05.2020: BODY COUNT release new video
18.05.2020: PICTURE ANN conjures up new digial single
16.05.2020: ZEROZONIC - new song
16.05.2020: Norwegian Black metal band Blot to release album digitally in June
15.05.2020: Ruff Majik unleash blistering new single
15.05.2020: MAKTKAMP - Anti-hvitsnippmusikk til nasjonaldagen
14.05.2020: Behemoth announces new EP
14.05.2020: Karisma Records Releases New Single from Upcoming ARABS IN ASPIC Album
11.05.2020: VREDEHAMMER - new lyric video
09.05.2020: Bandbond - Metal revolution - Time to reclaim hijacked fan communication!
08.05.2020: Melt unveil the video for new single Hellion
08.05.2020: New single from L.A. GUNS FEAT. PHIL LEWIS & TRACII GUNS
07.05.2020: HORISONT – Announce Exclusive Live Stream On May 16th
06.05.2020: Ensiferum reveals details for new album, 'Thalassic'