PICTURE ANN - new single


"Its Wild Beauty" by the experimental Danish ambient/rock entity PICTURE ANN is now available on Spotify, iTunes, Deezer, Amazon, Bandcamp, etc

Picture Ann was spawned back in 2009 with the aim of composing and recording lo-fi metal/ambient/minimalistic rock music rather intuitively and on the spur of the moment. Raw, unfiltered crap, really. The first Picture Ann album entitled Blaspheme 2009 was released by 9th Meridian Records in June 2010 followed by an EP entitled Cinema Screen Sadism. Following the release of a Picture Ann/Sagntid/Vornoff split CD consisting of mostly unreleased material in August 2013, the full-length assault entitled A Bone Case for Papery Skin was unearthed digitally in March 2014 while the third album, The Darkness Had Texture, followed suit in January 2015. Yet another haunting album saw the light of day in 2016 (Mountains, Myth, and Murder) with a string of EPs following in its wake. 2017 saw the release of the epic The August Client while this 2018 compilation titled Its Wild Beauty contains the remastered versions of two different EPs originally released back in 2017 as well as an exclusive and rather trippy bonus track.

J.N.: “The hypnotic and trance-like quality of “Its Wild Beauty” ought to make it the perfect soundtrack to either those long, lonely nights of yours that you so detest or an epic walk in the mountains. While “Trade”, “Invasion”, and “Conquest” were essentially inspired by the TV series “Vikings”, the title track is a homage to Bronte's literary classic “Wuthering Heights” with the remaining three cuts (“Katarsis”, “Passage”, and “The Speer Cathedral”)
being of a rather more introspective nature and focusing primarily on guilt.”

The album is out via Bandcamp on Friday November 2:

Stream the album via Spotify and YouTube:

Its Wild Beauty tracklist:
 1. Its Wild Beauty
 2. Trade
 3. Invasion
 4. Conquest
 5. Katarsis
 6. Passage
 7. The Speer Cathedral

All songs by J.N. (2015-2018)
Mixed and recorded at Orlok Studios in Bergen, Norway
Cover photo by C.N.
Cover art by G. Owen Wears

Andre nyheter:

19.04.2019: RAZRBATS ute med ny singel
17.04.2019: NORSK URSKOG - bandliste for 2019 utgivelse
17.04.2019: SUN RA ARKESTRA: 200 Years Space Jubilee - konsert på BLÅ 27+28. mai!
16.04.2019: SLEEP til Vulkan Arena
09.04.2019: THE AMBLERS - new video
07.04.2019: MARATON - to release debut album on April 26th
05.04.2019: GO THE RODEO - new single
05.04.2019: Tons of Rock + Rockefeller = sant!
02.04.2019: LOST IN KIEV - video premiere
02.04.2019: THE DOGS spiller på Rockefeller
02.04.2019: OMEN METAL ATTAKK - DJ-aften 5/4
02.04.2019: PICTURE ANN - new single
30.03.2019: HateviruS Releases New Music Video
29.03.2019: KAMELOT spiller i Trondheim i juli
28.03.2019: Seid feirer 25 år med space - kraut - prog & psych.
27.03.2019: DAMNED IF I DON'T - video premiere
24.03.2019: Konsert - Rogue Planet + Summit i Trondheim
22.03.2019: DEADLINE - track premiere
22.03.2019: MONOGRAF - debutalbum ute idag
20.03.2019: ENTHRONED - track premiere
20.03.2019: DIM AURA - album premiere
15.03.2019: NORSK URSKOG Underground Metal Sampler 2019 - cover på plass
13.03.2019: ÅRABROT - new album out in April
13.03.2019: RUFF MAJIK - new album and 1st single release as video
12.03.2019: Vårsøg - ny musikk blomstrer på BLÅ
08.03.2019: USURPER - new track stream
08.03.2019: CHRIS PROPHET - releases debut album
08.03.2019: SÂVER - release their debut album
07.03.2019: Kampfar annonserer nytt album – Første single ute nå