EARTH ELECTRIC - New animation video by Costin Chioreanu

(Season of Mist)


EARTH ELECTRIC are the new exciting brainchild of Rune "Blasphemer" Eriksen. The Norwegian mastermind is known and praised for his stylistically diverse output within a mostly metal framework, which includes highly acclaimed compositions for MAYHEM, AURA NOIR, AVA INFERI, and TWILIGHT OF THE GODS.

With their debut album 'Vol.1: Solar', EARTH ELECTRIC turn out to be a quite different beast again. Eriksen is drawing heavily from classic rock influences including such giants as DEEP PURPLE, BLACK SABBATH, and PINK FLOYD. Those roots are rather hinted at than clearly visible and the Nordic track-smith has always made sure to hammer them into an individual shape of his own twisted liking.

About the newly released video, the band declares "We are proud to finally present our first video for a song taken from our debut Vol.1 Solar. The clip has been brought to life by our long-time friend and collaborator, Costin Chioreanu. Together, we have created a spaced out fun journey with an underlying strong symbolic theme. Open your mind and overcome the obstacles in your way! Enjoy! EE"


Taken from the album 'Vol.1: Solar'. Out now!

Album can be ordered here: http://smarturl.it/EarthElectricShop

Video created by Costin Chioreanu https://twilight13media.com/


EARTH ELECTRIC were formed by Rune Eriksen in cooperation with AVA INFERI vocalist Carmen Simões in early spring 2014, who graced the project with her ethereal soprano, which has also been enlisted by MOONSPELL on several recordings and live productions. The couple's renewed cooperation was based on a mutual desire to explore today's opportunities of creating energetic and extrovert rock. The duo enlisted the help of their friends Luigi "Gee" Anzalone from DRAGONFORCE and DORO band member Luca Princiotta and recorded a 3-track demo, entitled "2014" at Ultrasound Studio, Portugal in September 2014.

After completing the demo, the two core members decided to turn into a heavier and slightly more progressive direction, while the overall concept became more ethereal. EARTH ELECTRIC added GROG and NEOPLASMAH bassist Alexandre Ribeiro and Ricardo Martins, who also drums for JIBÓIA and PAPAYA to their line-up. The London based keyboarder Daniel Knight from the progressive UK rock band MESSENGER completed the crew for the recordings.
'Vol.1: Solar' was mainly recorded at Orgone Studio under the direction of acclaimed producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (GHOST, SÓLSTAFIR, PRIMORDIAL), who also signed responsible for mix and mastering in late summer 2016. Now EARTH ELECTRIC are ready to rock the world with their stunning debut.

Band Members
Carmen Simoes: Vox
Rune Eriksen: Guitars / Vox
Alexandre Ribeiro: Bass
Ricardo Martins: Drums
Dan Knight: Keys (studio)


Follow Earth Electric:


Andre nyheter:

22.09.2017: LOSTAIR release lyric video for
20.09.2017: BLODSMAK konsert på Flytten, Haugesund - den 6. Oktober
20.09.2017: NAGLFAR and SINISTRO added to INFERNO FESTIVAL 2018 lineup
19.09.2017: CANNIBAL CORPSE - New Video from
18.09.2017: PARADISE LOST + PALLBEARER og SINISTRO spiller i Oslo, søndag 1. oktober
15.09.2017: HANGING GARDEN - New 'Elysium' single/video
15.09.2017: Vinyl Reissue Of DEATH’s “Individual Thought Patterns”
14.09.2017: DEATHCULT - Deal with Soulseller Records - New album in November
14.09.2017: CRYPTS OF DESPAIR - Deal with Testimony Records - Debut album details revealed
13.09.2017: CRYPTEX release first new song since 2015
13.09.2017: KATLA streaming new song from upcoming album “Móðurástin”
13.09.2017: VICINITY konsert på Pokalen, Oslo Oktober 20.
12.09.2017: New BLOODWAY video, cover and details of the new album revealed
11.09.2017: RITES OF DAATH Announce Their Debut "Hexing Graves" EP
10.09.2017: THE HAWKINS - New single out
08.09.2017: COPENHELL Metal Cruise styrer mot Oslo
06.09.2017: LAIBACH to perform at Folken, Stavanger
06.09.2017: KATATONIA and ULSECT to INFERNO 2018
06.09.2017: TUSMØRKE signs with Karisma records. new album details revealed
04.09.2017: EARTH ELECTRIC - New animation video by Costin Chioreanu
04.09.2017: WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM announces winter tour dates
03.09.2017: Ny singel fra DØDEN
02.09.2017: NE OBLIVISCARIS releases new song from upcoming album 'URN'
02.09.2017: KARMØYGEDDON festival announces SKID ROW to play at 2018 edition
01.09.2017: PICTURE ANN is back!
29.08.2017: WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM share a new track from 'Thrice Woven'
28.08.2017: Siste headliner annonsert for Southern Discomfort 2017
23.08.2017: Eric Wagner's BLACKFINGER premieres music video for Afternow
04.08.2017: UGLY KID JOE klare for Oslo (6/8)