04.09.2017

WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM announces winter tour dates

(Artemisia Records)

Thrice Woven, the newest release from WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM is due to be released on September 22nd 2017. A European tour has just been announced having the band performing almost 30 concerts in order to present this album to its European fans. Tour dates are listed below and more info about each city can be found here

The band made the following statement about the tour..."When we first came to Europe over 10 years ago we had no idea what to expect. Would we be accepted? Would we be hated? We could only pray that Europeans would understand what we were trying to say with our music. And so we got in the van and made our way across your continent. We met in celebration with metal heads in leather and spikes, goths, left-wing squatter punks, all kinds of artists and heart-warriors in the cities and countryside. All people of good heart and free spirit! We met so many amazing people who changed our lives and opened our minds. Thank you people of Europe. Now, the THRICE WOVEN era dawns upon your shores. Hail to the fans! Thank you! Aaron+WITTR"

THRICE WOVEN EUROPEAN TOUR - WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM PLUS GUESTS

Wed 15/11/2017 HR - Zagreb, Vintage Industrial Bar**
Thu 16/11/2017 AT - Innsbruck, PMK**
Fri 17/11/2017 CZ - Dresden, Beatpol**
Sat 18/11/2017 PL - Wroclaw, Firlej**
Sun 19/11/2017 DE - Berlin @ Bi Nuu**
Mon 20/11/2017 RU - Moscow, Volta
Tue 21/11/2017 RU - St Petersburg, Opera
Wed 22/11/2017 FIN - Helsinki, Tavastia
Thu 23/11/2017 SE - Stockholm, Kraken
Fri 24/11/2017 NO - Oslo, Bla
Sun 26/11/2017 DK - Aarhus, Voxhall
Mon 27/11/2017 DE - Bochum, BHF Langendreer
Tue 28/11/2017 NL - Utrecht, Pandora
Wed 29/11/2017 NL - Tilburg, 013 Popcentre
Thu 30/11/2017 UK - London, Heaven
Thu 01/12/2017 UK - Manchester, Rebellion Club
Sun 02/12/2017 UK - Glasgow, St Luke's
Wed 04/12/2017 IRE - Dublin, Whelans
Fri 05/12/2017 UK - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Mon 06/12/2017 UK - Bristol, The Fleece
Wed 07/12/2017 UK - Brighton, The Haunt
Sat 08/12/2017 FR - Paris, Glazart
Tue 09/12/2017 FR, Limoges @ Festival de Noël #25
Thu 10/12/2017 FR - Toulouse, Le Rex
Tue 12/12/2017 CH - Bern, Dachstock - Reitschule
Wed 13/12/2017 DE - Schorndorf, Club Manufaktur
Thu 14/12/2017 BE - Leuven, Stuk
Fri 15/12/2017 GR - Athens @ Gagarin 205

**15-19th November shows will see Wiegedood as main support

 

wtt1.jpg

 

Since their inception in 2002, Wolves In The Throne Room have accrued over 5 studio albums and hundreds of live performances reinterpreting black metal through their own Cascadian prism. Their songs explore the hidden world of magic that one accesses through dreams, visions and music and the resulting sounds are intimately linked to the wild lands of the Pacific Northwest. Now, a portal into the dreamworld of Wolves In The Throne Room opens again with their forthcoming sixth LP, Thrice Woven a glorious return to the blazing and furious Black Metal that they alone can create.

Thrice Woven will be released on September 22nd via Wolves In The Throne Room's own label, Artemisia Records

 

TRACK LIST:

  1.  Born from the Serpent's Eye
  2.  The Old Ones Are With Us
  3.  Angrboda
  4.  Mother Owl, Father Ocean
  5.  Fires Roar in the Palace of the Moon

Bandcamp link: https://wolvesinthethroneroom.bandcamp.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wolvesinthethroneroom/

Album preorder: https://shop.wittr.com/collections/featured-items



Andre nyheter:


23.11.2017: 7 harde til Trondheim Calling 2018
23.11.2017: SATYRICON - spiller på Hulen i Bergen
21.11.2017: HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY - European tour dates announced
15.11.2017: CULT OF LUNA - full film goes live
14.11.2017: HELLFLOWER slipper debuten sin 24. nov på Rob Mules Records
14.11.2017: ULVER - surprise release a new EP and tour dates
13.11.2017: MUSTACH spiller på Folken i Stavanger
09.11.2017: TONS OF ROCK 2018 - annonserer nye navn
07.11.2017: PAIN OF SALVATION spiller på John Dee, i Oslo
06.11.2017: HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY - new album,video and tour dates
04.11.2017: VON HERTZEN BROTHERS release new video
04.11.2017: SCORPIONS - Crazy World Tour - Special Guests: TNT at Oslo Spektrum
31.10.2017: INGENTING spiller på John Dee 10. november
31.10.2017: STAHLSARG - Full album stream
30.10.2017: A PERFECT CIRCLE til Oslo
30.10.2017: OHMWORK release concept album
25.10.2017: BLACK ALTAR - video premiere
24.10.2017: SKAMBANKT: Slipp av Norgesturne 2018
23.10.2017: GAMLA Oslo - program for helgen 27-28 oktober
22.10.2017: The Kooks are coming to Oslo in November!
22.10.2017: DEEP PURPLE i Oslo med inFinite - THE LONG GOODBYE TOUR
22.10.2017: In Flames + Five Finger Death Punch spiller i Oslo Spektrum
22.10.2017: Stone Sour spiller for utsolgt Sentrum Scene
20.10.2017: TONS OF ROCK med massivt slipp
17.10.2017: RISE AGAINST spiller på Sentrum Scene, Oslo den 25. Oktober
17.10.2017: PAPA ROACH spiller på Rockefeller, 23. Oktober
17.10.2017: BLOOD COMMAND spiller på John Dee den 21. oktober
17.10.2017: Fotoutstilling - Lise Mette Eidet – Konserthufsa
13.10.2017: DEGIAL premieres Videoclip from Predator Reign
11.10.2017: VICE return with new album Veni, Vidi, Vice